The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Ki Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Ki?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2016

I went to see Dr Ki . And after reading several review I too felt like she was more interest in money than care. After the work she said I needed I scheduled an appointment for the following week. When I was paying for my initial exam she asked that I pay then ($700) for work that wasn't even done then. I thought that was strange so asked for a second opinion when she stated that the overall cost would be $3000. When I scheduled my second opinion I called to ask that my X-rays be sent to the another dentist. They would only release them if I paid for them to do so! Primary medical doctors don't even do that!! My insurance company paid for these X-rays!! Well needless to say when I went for my second opinion they gave me my X-rays for free because when that dentist called her she wouldn't release the X-rays and even said that was odd!! They were my X-rays and were paid for. Then found out that the work she said I needed I didn't. My new dentist is working with me in cost and is more reliable and trustworthy!! Very sad!!

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on July 1st, 2014

I have been with Dr. Ki for many many years now. I have done a variety of different procedures with her, starting from crowns, a root canal, whitening and fillings. She is very gentle and knowledgeable. My fiance just started coming to her and he also loves her. Her office is clean and she has a great staff. I definitely recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very helpful

Posted on May 8th, 2014

I'm very happy with my crowns that Dr. Ki did for me. I was very pleased with the professionalism of the office. They spend so much time in educating the patient, I have never been to such office before where they focus so much on their patients. I would definitely recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2014

My first trip to see Dr. Ki was fine. After that she only saw $ signs in my mouth. I had a second dentist opinion on one of my teeth that needed a root canal and she said no we'll just cap the tooth. Well guess what that didn't work. Then she said it's because I grind my teeth and I have to buy a mouth guard from her for $500.00. I explained I use night guards, the ones you can buy at walmart for $10-50.00, and my mouth was still in agonizing pain. I was in so much pain I missed work for 3 days in a row until I paid her the $500.00 for the "special" night guard. Once I received it she had follow up appointment at which point she asked if she put a cap on a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT TOOTH! I mean opposite sides of the mouth! When I said NO she replied...Oh....well you might need a root canal. I haven't been back to her since, and I just received a bill from her from 10 MONTHS AGO! I would never recomend using her as a dentist. She was terrible.

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

I went to Dr. Ki for a couple of fillings and a root canal, I really have to say she did an amazing job. From the moment I walked in her office, I felt really welcomed by her staff. In her busy schedule she made time to do my treatment as quickly as possible because I was having pain.Dr. Ki shows great concern for her patients. I recommend Dr. Ki to anyone that's looking for a caring dentist.

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Dentists

    Dr. Laura Ki is similar to the following 3 Dentists near Fairfax, VA.