The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roanne Wiczer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roanne Wiczer?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roanne Wiczer?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

A Caring Competent Professiona

I have been a patient of Dr. Wiczer for over 6 years. She is a gifted technician and diagnostician. She has, and is helping me through serious dental issues. She is knowledgeable and proactive. She keeps herself current on research and practice. The mouth guard she prescribed when we first met is effective. I still use it every night. Her staff if friendly and competent. She refers as necessary to excellent other specialists.

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Do not go this place

Do not go this place if you do not want to waste your time and money. They suggest you to do this or that but they do not mention to you that a big bill is waiting for you. Then they will tell you that it is your responsibility. This is a money sucker place.

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Mr.

Dr. Wiczer is awesome at cosmetic work! She patched my broken front tooth when I was eight, and she recently veneered it! I am never leaving her dental practice. She does the best work, thanks Dr. Wiczer.

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

I have consistently had terrible experience at this dentist. Do not risk it! They are money-grubbing, curt, dismissive, and rude, and the office is dirty. (The people in the waiting room can actually see you getting procedures done!) It is clearly a dentist for people who have no other choice. I only go because it is close to work and takes my insurance, but I will never go again. Last time, they charged me a $50 "missed" appointment fee when I called the morning of my appointment to tell them I had come down with the flu. I told the receptionist it would be a health risk to ask patients to come in when they are very sick, but she didn't seem to care. I asked to speak to someone else, but apparently no one else was free. They said someone would call me back, but no one ever did. But of course I DID receive a bill for my "missed appointment." Other times, I consistently have to wait for a very long time, including once in the actual procedure room for about 40 minutes just for the nurse to show up and do a cleaning. A colleague of mine had an even worse experience at this dentist. She was halfway through a procedure (literally, her gums were still numb and they were still working on her) and they informed her at that moment that a new procedure had to be done, and they wouldn't proceed to do anything unless she paid up front for this new procedure, which had not been discussed in advance.

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Dentists

    Dr. Roanne Wiczer is similar to the following 3 Dentists near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Whitney Delaney

    Dr. Whitney Delaney

    General Dentistry

    Bethesda, MD 0.04 mi

    10
  • Dr. Stephen Varney

    Dr. Stephen Varney

    General Dentistry

    Bethesda, MD 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Charles Broring Jr

    Dr. Charles Broring Jr

    General Dentistry

    Bethesda, MD 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33