ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Sowders Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Sowders?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Sowders?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Never have to wait. Super friendly dentist and staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

New to town , very clean professional office . Hygienist was very knowledgable ! Front receptionist was very nice and helpful with all my insurance questions .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

I liked Dr Sowders generally, however always felt nervous about appts for fillings etc and NEVER before have been nervous about the dentist, so not sure if it's something about his demeanor or what. The receptionist is not very nice. She was mad that we were leaving as patients and it was pretty obvious on the phone. She actually laughed at my wife when she asked her to send our records to our new dentist-pretty unprofessional. We were simply going to a dentist that is in network with our plan, however she was part of the reason we were leaving

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Patient

Business office received $1,400 refund from dental insurance more than 6 weeks ago. Wife asked about refund, told it was on Dr. sword ear desk. Called business office twice and no return calls. We had to pay in full for procedure but this doctor has a different degree of ethic

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Wonderful doctor if get past the rude office receptionist. Snippy, unhelpful, and frankly doesn't seem to give a ______.

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

Dr. Sam has been seeing 3 generations of my family . He is very gentle and priced right along every other dentist in the area . The office staff are all very friendly and helpful. Never have to wait more than few minutes to be seen . Very professional folks work there . Most of my coworkers are goin there as well .

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

New to town, Dr. Sowders office staff were quick to get me in for an appointment. The office manager was very helpful to get me to understand my insurance. Dr. eased my fear . Definitley will return to this nice office.

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Dr. Sowders and his staff are caring and professional. His office offers state of the art equipment, is modern and is conveniently located. Dr. Sowders performs excellent dentistry, and I have recommended him to all of my friends.

Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Dentists

    Dr. Samuel Sowders is similar to the following 3 Dentists near Midland, TX.

  • Dr. Keith Poe

    General Dentistry

    Midland, TX 0.71 mi

    36
  • Dr. Michael Connally

    General Dentistry

    Midland, TX 0.97 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Saili Bhonde

    General Dentistry

    Midland, TX 1.45 mi