ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Smyth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Smyth?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

A physician that shouldn't be doing what she does!!!!

Posted on July 10th, 2015

I saw Dr. Smyth for less than two weeks and when we met her she showed no interest in our daughter and lacked overall empathy about our concerns. I continued to see her gleaming colors when she prescribed medication for our daughter and waited several days...5 to be exact, to follow up with me on how things were going. When she finally did, she said that she had more important patients to attend to and that my call wasn't a priority. REALLY... No thank you. My family is way to important to me to put my daughter in the hands of such an incompetent and disorganized person!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold and Arrogant

Posted on March 28th, 2014

The field of psychiatry requires that one be able to relate to people on a personal level. I found Dr. Smyth to be cold, moody and very difficult to communicate with. Her diagnostic skills were poor and she lacked any empathy whatsoever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor

Posted on August 14th, 2013

Dr. Smyth saved my daughter's life. We've seen a number of physicians and therapists over several years about my daughter's anorexia, and her weight continued to decline. Dr. Smyth was the first to diagnose her correctly and prescribe a treatment plan that worked. Six months later, my daughter is weight restored, happy, and back at school. During that period, Dr. Smyth was always available, patient, and kind. I can't recommend her enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2013

Dr. Smyth should strictly stick to research, bed side manner is not something you can learn, she has none. She is specifically lacking empathy and patience. Her own moodiness created inconsistency in her ability to mange treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Smyth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.