ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Aakash Shah Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Aakash Shah?


31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

WELL PLEASED

Due to a shoulder slap tear, I had scheduled an appointment to see Dr. Shah. He was a fabulous specialist! Dr. Shah quickly and sufficiently evaluated my injury, then immediately took action. It was also refreshing to see such to see a motivated and caring bedside manner. Not to mention his receptionists/front office personnel is delightful! Overall, they turned a negative event into a positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

I called because I was in severe knee pain. I was in the doctors office within two hours. MRI was arranged the same day, surgery scheduled for 6 days later. Great staff, great service, super Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Great Orthopedic Care

Very helpful, professional, kind office staff. Dr. Shah takes his time to answer all questions and I totally trust his judgment. Easy to make an appointment with - no long wait times to be seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Dr. Shah-very personal and caring

Dr. Shah does a great job of listening and making the customer feel as if he/she is the only thing that matters during the visit. I have never felt rushed by the Dr. (as in he had more important matters)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Great Dr.!

Great Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

At 72 years of age with rotator cuff injury/tear, I appreciated Dr. Aakash Shah's approach to non-invasive surgery first. Not only did the injection help with my pain, but the physical therapy - rotator cuff exercises, helped immensely. I would highly recommend Kansas City Spine & Sports Medicine Center to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Best Orthopedic Doctor in Midwest.

My primary physician refereed me to Dr. Shah. His staff got me into see him very quickly!! Everyone was very courteous and gave helpful information. Dr. Shah is AMAZING!!!!!! He spent time with me and explained everything. He is very down to earth and proactive in his medical approach. I will be recommending all of my family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

I thought he was amazing! I seen him in office had shot in one hand and had surgery on the other two weeks later and feel so much better already and only been a few days! He did an amazing job and was vary kind! I would recommend him and have already to friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

GREAT Doc!! Highly recommend - he takes the time and is very thorough

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Excellent bedside manner

Spent plenty of time explaining things. Would highly recommend to a friend or family member.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Aakash Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.

  • Dr. Glenn Amundson

    Dr. Glenn Amundson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Leawood, KS 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (45)
    37
  • Dr. David Dyck Jr

    Dr. David Dyck Jr

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Leawood, KS 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    22
  • Dr. Howard Rosenthal

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Leawood, KS 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    31