Dr. Aakash Shah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called because I was in severe knee pain. I was in the doctors office within two hours. MRI was arranged the same day, surgery scheduled for 6 days later. Great staff, great service, super Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Great Orthopedic Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful, professional, kind office staff. Dr. Shah takes his time to answer all questions and I totally trust his judgment. Easy to make an appointment with - no long wait times to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Dr. Shah-very personal and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah does a great job of listening and making the customer feel as if he/she is the only thing that matters during the visit. I have never felt rushed by the Dr. (as in he had more important matters)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Great Dr.!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At 72 years of age with rotator cuff injury/tear, I appreciated Dr. Aakash Shah's approach to non-invasive surgery first. Not only did the injection help with my pain, but the physical therapy - rotator cuff exercises, helped immensely. I would highly recommend Kansas City Spine & Sports Medicine Center to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Best Orthopedic Doctor in Midwest.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary physician refereed me to Dr. Shah. His staff got me into see him very quickly!! Everyone was very courteous and gave helpful information. Dr. Shah is AMAZING!!!!!! He spent time with me and explained everything. He is very down to earth and proactive in his medical approach. I will be recommending all of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he was amazing! I seen him in office had shot in one hand and had surgery on the other two weeks later and feel so much better already and only been a few days! He did an amazing job and was vary kind! I would recommend him and have already to friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT Doc!! Highly recommend - he takes the time and is very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Excellent bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent plenty of time explaining things. Would highly recommend to a friend or family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aakash Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Montone

13 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Stephen E Vilmer

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Bleazard

9 years experience

3.7 of 5