ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aamir Hashmat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aamir Hashmat?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2016

Compassionette

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hashmat-Neurologist

Posted on May 20th, 2015

In MY opinion he was very curt. Not friendly and made a simple recommendation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgusted

Posted on October 21st, 2014

After briefly discussing my 7 months of pain and failed attempts at getting answers, Dr. Hashmat performed an EMG, as requested, in a matter of seconds then told me that he did not know what was wrong with me and that I should just keep taking a certain medicine (which I had already told him did not do anything but take the edge off a little) and "forger about finding out what is causing it". He has no bedside manner and as is apathetic about the patient. His staff was great, but he was terrible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should have his license revoked

Posted on April 7th, 2014

I've not dealt with many doctors as I have been a fairly healthy person, my experience with Hashmat was quite a haunting experience. He ordered my an MRI and lost all knowledge of having ordered the test at my follow up. Nothing in my file to even show that he ordered the test. He has terrible bedside manners, absolutely worst case interpersonal communication skills for a doctor in a field as serious as neurology. A neurological disorder requires empathy and this guy only has his hand out. There is a REASON his wait time is only 13 minutes--he doesn't have any patients. I welcome a doc office where I have to wait--it means they are BUSY!! Hashmat isn't busy and I KNOW why.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2013

no bedside manner, he ignored important neurological events from my past and other neurological professionals I have used in other parts of USA. He walked out while I was still voicing concerns, he acted as if I was wasting his time and like I was making up or faking these "events."I have epilepsy. He wanted me to go to a seizure monitoring clinic. I have been there before. I did not want to damage my health or wast my time or my money or the abuse of insurance money to make him any richer get a second opinion please bad mojo here

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cares about his patients

Posted on June 17th, 2012

Dr. Hashmat addressed most of my concerns and answered all of my questions. He made referrals to specialist, made arrangements for MRI's, followed up on my progress and I found him to be professional and polite. I would recommend Dr. Hashmat to friends or family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2011

no bedside manner, ignored important neurological events, walked out while we were still voicing concerns, acted as if we were wasting his time and like my husband was making up or faking his "events. "

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aamir Hashmat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, MS.