Dr. Aamir Hashmat MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Meridian, MS

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionette
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Dr. Hashmat-Neurologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In MY opinion he was very curt. Not friendly and made a simple recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Disgusted
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After briefly discussing my 7 months of pain and failed attempts at getting answers, Dr. Hashmat performed an EMG, as requested, in a matter of seconds then told me that he did not know what was wrong with me and that I should just keep taking a certain medicine (which I had already told him did not do anything but take the edge off a little) and "forger about finding out what is causing it". He has no bedside manner and as is apathetic about the patient. His staff was great, but he was terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Should have his license revoked
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've not dealt with many doctors as I have been a fairly healthy person, my experience with Hashmat was quite a haunting experience. He ordered my an MRI and lost all knowledge of having ordered the test at my follow up. Nothing in my file to even show that he ordered the test. He has terrible bedside manners, absolutely worst case interpersonal communication skills for a doctor in a field as serious as neurology. A neurological disorder requires empathy and this guy only has his hand out. There is a REASON his wait time is only 13 minutes--he doesn't have any patients. I welcome a doc office where I have to wait--it means they are BUSY!! Hashmat isn't busy and I KNOW why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no bedside manner, he ignored important neurological events from my past and other neurological professionals I have used in other parts of USA. He walked out while I was still voicing concerns, he acted as if I was wasting his time and like I was making up or faking these "events."I have epilepsy. He wanted me to go to a seizure monitoring clinic. I have been there before. I did not want to damage my health or wast my time or my money or the abuse of insurance money to make him any richer get a second opinion please bad mojo here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Cares about his patients
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hashmat addressed most of my concerns and answered all of my questions. He made referrals to specialist, made arrangements for MRI's, followed up on my progress and I found him to be professional and polite. I would recommend Dr. Hashmat to friends or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no bedside manner, ignored important neurological events, walked out while we were still voicing concerns, acted as if we were wasting his time and like my husband was making up or faking his "events."

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aamir Hashmat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meridian, MS.