The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Greenspan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Greenspan?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Greenspan?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Very rude staff! I have never experienced such rude unprofessional behavior before ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

EXCELLENT!

Spent weeks researching colonoscopy screening service providers and Dr. Aaron Greenspan ended up being at the top of my list. This was my first colonoscopy, so I was nervous, but Dr. Greenspan and his staff put me at ease because they all were very friendly, professional, and caring throughout the entire ordeal. I know this for a fact because I made a special request not to have anesthesia and therefore was awake during the ENTIRE procedure. This ultimately ended up being an educational experience because I was given a high definition visual tour of my large intestine. NOTE: If you don’t have at least a moderate level of discomfort tolerance for the sensation of severe bloating and periodic cramping, then don’t go the no-anesthesia route. Lastly, the Metro East Gastroenterology facilities looked clean and modern in every room. Being a technologist, I was also impressed with the procedure equipment. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. Greenspan and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Terrible experience. Patient's do not deserve to be treated like they are on an assembly line.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Outstanding

Dr Greenspan is very thorough, explains his plans & thought process--this left plenty of time for questions & concerns. With his office located right by the hospital, he has had to run over to the ER for a consult which made him run behind. This was completely understandable since medicine isn't on a schedule! He took plenty of time with me, great doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

rude and can't read a clock

My appointment was for 2:30, I arrived at 2:15. I sat in the waiting room until 3:10 and was taken back to an exam room. The PA came in at 3:50 to ask me questions and said he needed to "Wrangle up Dr. Greenspan down the hall." I sat until 4:40 waiting for him. Extremely annoyed that I had to leave work early to make the appointment on time and yet I sat and waited for nearly 2.5 hours. When he did finally make his entrance, he did not apologize and was rude and rushing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

2 phone numbers in different locations online and neither are working numbers.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Great Care

Took the extra time needed to figure out what was wrong with me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Greenspan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.

  • Dr. Thomas Tse

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Belleville, IL 0 mi

    2.6
    (17)
    41
  • Dr. Stephen Schmidt

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Belleville, IL 0.02 mi

    3.5
    (16)
    39
  • Dr. Henry Mattis

    Dr. Henry Mattis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Belleville, IL 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41