The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Bloomenthal Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Bloomenthal?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Awesome Dr

I would not trust another surgeon. Dr Bloomenthal is awesome. He's kind and will answer any questions you have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

The doctor is great but some of the office staff has no clue as to what they are doing. They are very disorganized. I guess it's because he takes on way too many patients. Your followup appointments get confirmed then 1/2 hour later they cancel it and you need to reschedule. Rescheduling with the office staff is a chore!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

A review about Dr Bloomenthal

I recently was a patient at Newton Wellesley Hospital and I had the pleasure of having Dr Bloomenthal as my Dr. He educated me about my illness and explained all the possible scenario's. By educating me he set my mind at ease. He has a very special bedside manner. He's kind, compassionate, and caring as well as being extremely competent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

High Praises for Dr Bloomenthal

I recently had surgery,my surgeon was Dr.Aaron Bloomenthal. My surgery was done at Newton-Wellesley hospital. I had adhesions removed from my abdomen. My appt pre surgery help put me at ease as Dr Bloomenthal answered all my questions and explained the procedure he would be doing and the different outcomes I may experience. He is patient,kind and intelligent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Bloomenthal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Rita Sadowski

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Milford, MA

    4.8
    (110)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. John Osborne

    Dr. John Osborne

    General Surgery

    Providence, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Abdul Saied Calvino

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Residency

    Providence, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11