Dr. Aaron Cernero DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Bariatric surgery
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Cernero very professional. He answered all of my pre-op questions and helped me choose the best bariatric surgery for me. His office staff ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Bariatric surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Cernero very professional. He was able to answer my pre-op questions quickly and helped me choose the best bariatric surgery for me. His office staff was wonderful in dealing with my insurance company. They really did all of the leg work for me. My surgery went smoothly and I have been very pleased with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Cernero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Ms
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cernero and his staff are so wonderful and caring. The pre and post was explained in great detail and answered all my questions. The surgery for gastric sleeve went as planned and I tell everyone this was the best thing that ever happened to me. I have lost over 70 lbs. I have a new lease on life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked this doctor and his staff was very nice, personable and informitive, which all applies to Dr Cenero also. My visit was Professional, and I am hoping for a great result.... They were honest about it taking a few months to see the final result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Best dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr and staff Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Great Experience
I had Gastric Sleeve surgery done by Dr. Cernero in 2012. I received great care. This office staff were all considerate and professional. They answered all of my questions. I was at my goal weight in a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Terrible experience with bariatric sleeve
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor lied about my weight to get my insurance to pay for the surgery. Once the surgery was over there was no followup and I have not lost any weight. It's been almost 9 months since my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Pleased with service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've visted Dr Cernero for a masectomy last year. Dr Cernero was kind, courteous, and listened to all my concerns. My family was treated very well, and their office manager was wonderful. Overall very please with service considering the surgery I was having. Dr. Cenero also spoke positively and made my experiece a pleasant one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Dr. Cernero
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good expericence. Was referred to Dr. Cernero. Good choice. I would go back for another sugery. Nice office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Avoid at all cost
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cenero is a terrible physician. Do not expect answers, proper heath care, consideration or professionalism. I would avoid this doctor at all costs. I'm a previous surgical patient and this is my first survey that I have wrote in my life. If I can stop one person from letting this guy operate on you, I've done my job. I could write pages about his neglect and poor follow up and instructions but I won't waste my time. If you need proof go visit his offices in Sherman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
pt advocate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this Dr. and office staff with the care of my husband has been the most frustrating, unprofesional, and incompetent in my 20+ years of nursing experience. We did not get the choice of who operated on my husband due to the emergent case, but next time even if it is emergent I will take him elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
patient advocate
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The experience I have had with this Dr. and office staff with the care of my husband has been the most frustrating, unprofessional, and incompetent ex ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aaron Cernero, DO is similar to this 1 Doctor near Denison, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Tram Pham-Hill

11 years experience

3.0 of 5