ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Cernero Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Cernero?


23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Bariatric surgery

I found Dr. Cernero very professional. He answered all of my pre-op questions and helped me choose the best bariatric surgery for me. His office staff ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Bariatric surgery

I found Dr. Cernero very professional. He was able to answer my pre-op questions quickly and helped me choose the best bariatric surgery for me. His office staff was wonderful in dealing with my insurance company. They really did all of the leg work for me. My surgery went smoothly and I have been very pleased with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Cernero.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Ms

Dr Cernero and his staff are so wonderful and caring. The pre and post was explained in great detail and answered all my questions. The surgery for gastric sleeve went as planned and I tell everyone this was the best thing that ever happened to me. I have lost over 70 lbs. I have a new lease on life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

I liked this doctor and his staff was very nice, personable and informitive, which all applies to Dr Cenero also. My visit was Professional, and I am hoping for a great result.... They were honest about it taking a few months to see the final result.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Best dr

Great dr and staff Highly recommend

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Great Experience

I had Gastric Sleeve surgery done by Dr. Cernero in 2012. I received great care. This office staff were all considerate and professional. They answered all of my questions. I was at my goal weight in a year.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Terrible experience with bariatric sleeve

This doctor lied about my weight to get my insurance to pay for the surgery. Once the surgery was over there was no followup and I have not lost any weight. It's been almost 9 months since my surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Dr. Cernero

Good expericence. Was referred to Dr. Cernero. Good choice. I would go back for another sugery. Nice office staff

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Avoid at all cost

Dr. Cenero is a terrible physician. Do not expect answers, proper heath care, consideration or professionalism. I would avoid this doctor at all costs. I'm a previous surgical patient and this is my first survey that I have wrote in my life. If I can stop one person from letting this guy operate on you, I've done my job. I could write pages about his neglect and poor follow up and instructions but I won't waste my time. If you need proof go visit his offices in Sherman.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

pt advocate

My experience with this Dr. and office staff with the care of my husband has been the most frustrating, unprofesional, and incompetent in my 20+ years of nursing experience. We did not get the choice of who operated on my husband due to the emergent case, but next time even if it is emergent I will take him elsewhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

patient advocate

The experience I have had with this Dr. and office staff with the care of my husband has been the most frustrating, unprofessional, and incompetent ex ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Cernero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denison, TX.

  • Dr. Rolando Oro

    General Surgery

    Denison, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    50
  • Dr. Ikram Kureshi

    General Surgery

    Denison, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    15
  • Dr. Daniel Flaming

    Dr. Daniel Flaming

    Family Medicine, Bariatric Medicine

    Denison, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    17