Dr. Aaron Coppelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Encino, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Thank this man everyday because he is a Caring Considerate and Knowledgeable Dr. He LISTENS and answers all questions. I RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am a medical biller who went to him for carpal tunnel. first off, insurance comps barely pay these doctors. He would be milking the system by giving his patients several tests because he would get paid for each test. second of all, i never met a doctor more compassionate and caring. the majority of his patients are the ones who are milking the system. they are not hurt, but pretend to be hurt and stay home and just collect workers compensation. so if you are truly hurt he will go above and beyond for you. do not go to him if you are faking it, he is an extremely educated doctor and will know that you are faking it and will send you back to work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
claims adjuster
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
lol I can tell there are a lot of people that dont like being caught with their fake injuries. We will keep sending you there and then cut off your benefits. Get used to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
If zero stars were an option...
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to a physiatrist for a back injury that evolved into piriformis syndrome. Dr. Coppelson spent half the face time telling me how "great" my job was because "you make a lot of money" and why he would not take a holiday in Bali. He interrupted me while I explained what was happening with my body. Then prescribed some oral steroids & told me to return in 2 weeks. One week later, I returned because the medications did not help. He began our appointment by asking me about the tshirt i was wearing. Again, he interrupted me while I was explaining my level of pain. He told me he couldn't do anything, based on the previous doctor's notes, and that he was "going the extra mile" by requesting the radiologist's report, a document that should have been in my file. I would not recommend him to anyone....maybe as a very last resort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
CROOK DOCTOR SHAME!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How this man become a certified doctor is beyond my belief. He works for insurance company, and will be out to get your money. Doesn't care for your well being. A doctor is suppose to treat thier patient. He just gives you pain medication and sends you back home while in pain. Shame on you Dr. Coppelson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Worst Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a crook. Only cares about money and not getting treatment for patient. Will not use every use of medical expertise or knowledge to help patient get better. Will just work with insurance company to get paid and send you back home in pain. Such a crook and worst possible doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the last post it is a sad day when a DR. in pain management thinks a person is"MILKING"the system before the test are done I WOUD NOT TRUST A DOCTOR LIKE THAT

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Working the System
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Coppleson after being referred by my Worker's Comp carrier. At first Dr Coppleson seemed to think I might have been "milking" the system, but after running tests. He quickly realized I was truely hurt and did everything he could to get me the "best" care possible within the system. I have now recovered after surgery and therapy. He truely cares about his patients.

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
injured worker
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had RSD, I was very scared, its a bad diagnosis, he was very calm ,nice reassuring...very matter of factly told me how we were going to go forward.he stabalized me with meds and finally a stellate ganglion block. im esentially symtom free and back to work as as a nurse.. i cannot thank him enough but this is a good start...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
HR Rep
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just saw him today, very nice, professional , no non-sense, gave me a shot on my elbow for my tennis elbow around 9:30 and now it feels great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
this doctor sucks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aaron Coppelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.