Dr. Aaron Davis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called a liar by one nurse when trying to get a prescription refilled, told I had greatly exceeded my one year visit time frame when it had only been a couple of weeks. I'd rather be treated by my dogs veterinarian than return to this group of idiots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Best doc. in town. Excellent manners, and concern when needed. caring, and covers every question.Great expertise. I would reccoment Dr. Davis to all my friends, that need an allergist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Davis. He is thorough and very knowledgeable with a good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
If I could give him 5 stars I would.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis is that very rare doctor who listens to every word you say, chooses his words carefully, and considers your whole person when offering his opinion. I saw Dr. Davis for a suspected food allergy due to intestinal distress for 2 months and 2 outbreaks of hives in 1 month. Although I tested negative for the top 52 food causing allergies he also ordered blood work for further testing, just to make sure. His bedside manner is impeccable and I never felt rushed while relating my story. Besides offering advice and a specific plan of food elimination to rule out food sensitivities he also recommended meditation for help relieve my anxiety due to the length of my distress. And the end of my visit he asked if he had adequately answered all my questions and laid out his game plan. Much to my surprise I received a 4 page letter detailing everything we discussed, his clinical impressions, all my test results and what they met, and reiterated our plan going forward. I have never received a letter like that from a doctor. Obviously, I cannot recommend Dr. Davis highly enough. His staff is also very courteous and cooperative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Doctor knows what he is doing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Davis by my cardiologist. I already had third party opinion when I visited him. I was very glad to see that he -tries to find the root cause, not do "sympthomatic" treatment,-honestly tells you what he can and cannot do, including diagnostics-tries to see "out of the box" if the problem that looks like allergy is not really allergy (i.e. infection)-does not rush to treat the first thing that he sees, and does not charge you with million of useless tests if he sees that the problem is outside of his ability to help.This is what I expect from a doctor. I hate when doctors mask the sympthoms by medications - without understanding the root cause. Dr Davis is creadible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Don't waste your time
Name calling by staffmore than one hour wait time before Davis shows up for his appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
Davis Average
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Davis adequate. Staff needs work. In general, I found the professional staff to be very uncooperative, rude and pushy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Dr. DAVIS GAVE ME MY LIFE BACK
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis was working in Michigan in 2004.I saw him because my regular Dr. was not in.The man took one look at me gave me a breathing test and prescribed Advair. With in one hour I was a new person. Dr. Davis listened to me and actually helped me withthe fatigue I was complaining about for over 10 years. It has been six years now and I have never felt better. In my book the man is a saint. I wish he was still in Michigan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aaron Davis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Manning

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Saavedra

12 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hugh Mackechnie

47 years experience

1.0 of 5