Dr. Aaron Dumont MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Thank you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter Madison had to have surgery on the fly. The compassionate care of Dr. Dumont, coordinating professionals, staff and Tulane Children's Hospital is duly noted and appreciated. She is making a good recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DuPont preformed a challenging cranial anyerusm clipping for me in 2007. He was 30 years old at that time. My results were excellent . Up and completely functioning the next day . My gratitude for his skills will never be forgotten. I am confident that he has helped so many people in the years since. Thank you so much Dr. Dumont .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We could not have been happier with the care and personal attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent neurosurgeon! Did the minimal amount of surgery required to ensure short recovery period. He resolved my back/nerve problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fortunate to be referred to Dr. Dumont and based on my symptoms his office scheduled me for surgery within less than a week after he reviewed my MRI. I was in so much pain prior to the surgery and two weeks post surgery am doing so much better. Very thankful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely outstanding and I couldn't have hoped for a better outcome for my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dumont saved my life. He cares about his patients like someone in his own family. He also has an excellent team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An absolutely outstanding neurosurgeon who cares a great deal about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a brillant, caring outstanding doctor/ neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2009
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I could not have asked for better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aaron Dumont, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Maulucci

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Amenta

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ricky Medel

10 years experience

3.6 of 5