ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Friedman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Friedman?

Clinical Depression

Get the facts about clinical depression, including the symptoms and related depressive disorders.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Friedman?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Dr. Friedman is a true professional

Sectional bedside manner. Very thorough and reassuring. He clearly explained the treatment process for the traumatic brain injury I sustained.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Top notch! I received the best care from Dr. Friedman. Outstanding surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Chaos

Was quickly manipulated by my father to use against me. Taking the bate my dad game him to blame me for my mothers leaving mind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Appreciate Dr. Friedman so much.

I have Parkinson's disease and have seen Dr. Friedman for several years now. I have been pleased with the outcome of his treatment and his positive attitude toward my condition. I would recommend him as a kind and concerned Dr. for those who may benefit from his knowledge and spirit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

We are very pleased with Dr. Friedman"s treatment of my husband.

My husband has Parkinson's disease as well as Vascular Parkinsonism and Dr. Friedman keeps up with current medicines to help my husband function. He is kind and compassionate and seeks the finest treatment techniques available.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Neurology Patient

I have Parkinson's Disease. I have been treated by Dr. Friedman for about 2 years. I am never late for my appointments, however, he has never seen me at the appointed time. The average wait is 45 min. to an hour. Once he arrives he spends 10 minutes or less with me. Recently he prescribed a treatment plan that was very invasive but did not go into details about side effects before hand. Now I am confined to a wheelchair to get around. I have lost faith in his ability to treat me and have moved on to another neurologist that will better suit my needs. On another note; his staff is very rude and inconsiderate of my waiting time. I have also had to call on their office on numerous occassions to have them follow up on refill requests sent from my pharmacy; a process I should not be invovled in but should be routine. I would not recommend Dr. Friedman to any one else.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Did not give enough time during initial visit - many questions left unanswered. Seemed to be in a hurry and did not leave patient assured and comfortable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. William Colomb

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Metairie, LA 0.22 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. Gregory Ferriss

    Neurology

    Metairie, LA 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    62
  • Dr. Morteza Shamsnia

    Dr. Morteza Shamsnia

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Metairie, LA 0.26 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    39