ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Guthrie Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Guthrie?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Just the Best

I can't say enough good about Dr Guthrie. He's caring. He listens An is compasionent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Experienced doctor.

Dr. Guthrie takes time to get to know you. Answers all questions and concerns in a professional manner and discusses treatment options and other relevant issues in a manner that is easy to follow. Great office staff and great friendly location.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

How a Doctor should be

I changed doctors recently. The group where my previous doctor was basic. The group including the Doctor was a big medical mill, with little more than the basics. Dr, Guthrie is great! Spends time gets to the bottom of the problem. Dr. Guthrie, and his staff are warm and friendly I would recommend him to anyone. I was lucky to find hiim.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Great Doctor

Excellent caring doctor who listens and responds. Great guy with a knowledge tempered with courtesy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Awful person and doctor

Absolutely horrendous experience. Dr. Guthrie is rude, nasty & antagonistic. I am fairly certain that he hates women in general. After not bothering to introduce himself or shake my hand, he then went on to be completely unhelpful. I ended the appointment before ever getting on the exam table. As I stood up to leave, he laughed at me. He then followed me into the hallway and laughed some more. So disgusted and expected so much more from Lakewood Ranch Medical Group. Not just a bad doctor, but a horrible human being. Zero business being a doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Patient Review for a Great Doctor

This Doctor is by far the best we have found in Florida. He listens, explains and shows sincere interest in us. His staff is friendly and kind. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Great office, Doctor, and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Went in to see him because of frequent, painful urination with blood clots. He did a UA, but dismissed it as kidney stones. When I wasn't any better a week later, I saw his PA who was SHOCKED that he never called me back with the UA results, indicating a severe UTI, in need of antibiotics. Grateful he has left my doctor office and moved on to another. He is rude and doesn't have any feelings for his patients. I wish his new patients good luck!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Great Family Doctor

We moved to Fl 2 years ago and after some research made an appointment with Dr. Guthrie. My Wife, Daughter, Son-In-Law and Grandson all have Dr. Guthrie as their primary Doctor. Because of his care, recommendations and further testing I discovered that I did not need the radiation which had been recommended by another physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Dr.Guthrie is compassionate, knowledgeable , awesome and super nice. His staff is excellent. His staff is much better than other doctors I see in Sarasota area. Dr.Guthrie also takes time to listen what you say and respond to what you say. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Guthrie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parrish, FL.

  • Dr. Suzanne Johnson

    Dr. Suzanne Johnson

    Family Medicine

    Parrish, FL 1.76 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    8
  • Dr. Alejandro Martinez

    Family Medicine

    Parrish, FL 2.10 mi

    4.5
    (17)
  • Dr. Angelina Deak

    Family Medicine

    Parrish, FL 2.30 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    7