Dr. Aaron Hesselson MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hesselson is very professional and has put together a staff that is absolutely the best. His knowledge of the heart is why I trusted him with my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found postoperative diagnosis to be unrealistic and he refusded to lsten to my complaints and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Just another patient... Another dollar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Okay, I'm going to try and make this brief. Two years ago today, I underwent a Cardiac Ablation to treat my AFIB. It was performed by Dr Aaron Hesselson with the Baptist Health Lexington Cardiology Consultants. The procedure was performed at Central Baptist Hospital in Lexington Kentucky. During the procedure my esophagus was burned in three places, 5 days later I had open heart surgery to repair it. I later found out my right diaphragm and stomach were paralyzed. In the following months, I had multiple feeding tubes placed, gastric bypass surgery, an abscess in my stomach, a revised thoracotomy and last week a hernia repaired. Once the statute of limitations had passed and a legal threat was no longer an issue, I asked that DR. AARON HESSELSON sit down with me and try and explain what went wrong. After all, He stated that he "had done a thousand of these with no complications." I have yet to here from him. I hope he thinks of me every time he performs this procedure and I hope his patients are better educated about the risks of this "simple procedure."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
just another patient...another dollar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Okay, I'm going to try and make this brief. Two years ago today, I underwent a Cardiac Ablation to treat my AFIB. It was performed by Dr Aaron Hesselson with the Baptist Health Lexington Cardiology Consultants. The procedure was performed at Central Baptist Hospital in Lexington Kentucky. During the procedure my esophagus was burned in three places, 5 days later I had open heart surgery to repair it. I later found out my right diaphragm and stomach were paralyzed. In the following months, I had multiple feeding tubes placed, gastric bypass surgery, an abscess in my stomach, a revised thoracotomy and last week a hernia repaired. Once the statute of limitations had passed and a legal threat was no longer an issue, I asked that DR. AARON HESSELSON sit down with me and try and explain what went wrong. After all, He stated that he "had done a thousand of these with no complications." I have yet to here from him. I hope he thinks of me every time he performs this procedure and I hope his patients are better educated about the risks of this "simple procedure."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hesselson has been my Cardiologist since 2005. Trust me when I say I've been one of his more complicated cases. I have a rare heart condition, and he has never failed me yet. He is compassionate, and upfront about my situation. He never sugar coats anything. I wouldn't see anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Awsome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hesselson is a wonderful and bright man. He treated very well, and really listened to my problems. He suggested that I get a pacemaker, and I was resistant, but he reassurred me I would be OK. He was right. I would send my children or wife to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor follow of problems he created during a proceedure.

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aaron Hesselson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.