ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Hesselson Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Hesselson?


35 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

The Best

Dr. Hesselson is very professional and has put together a staff that is absolutely the best. His knowledge of the heart is why I trusted him with my well being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

I found postoperative diagnosis to be unrealistic and he refusded to lsten to my complaints and concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Just another patient... Another dollar

Okay, I'm going to try and make this brief. Two years ago today, I underwent a Cardiac Ablation to treat my AFIB. It was performed by Dr Aaron Hesselson with the Baptist Health Lexington Cardiology Consultants. The procedure was performed at Central Baptist Hospital in Lexington Kentucky. During the procedure my esophagus was burned in three places, 5 days later I had open heart surgery to repair it. I later found out my right diaphragm and stomach were paralyzed. In the following months, I had multiple feeding tubes placed, gastric bypass surgery, an abscess in my stomach, a revised thoracotomy and last week a hernia repaired. Once the statute of limitations had passed and a legal threat was no longer an issue, I asked that DR. AARON HESSELSON sit down with me and try and explain what went wrong. After all, He stated that he "had done a thousand of these with no complications." I have yet to here from him. I hope he thinks of me every time he performs this procedure and I hope his patients are better educated about the risks of this "simple procedure."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

just another patient...another dollar

Okay, I'm going to try and make this brief. Two years ago today, I underwent a Cardiac Ablation to treat my AFIB. It was performed by Dr Aaron Hesselson with the Baptist Health Lexington Cardiology Consultants. The procedure was performed at Central Baptist Hospital in Lexington Kentucky. During the procedure my esophagus was burned in three places, 5 days later I had open heart surgery to repair it. I later found out my right diaphragm and stomach were paralyzed. In the following months, I had multiple feeding tubes placed, gastric bypass surgery, an abscess in my stomach, a revised thoracotomy and last week a hernia repaired. Once the statute of limitations had passed and a legal threat was no longer an issue, I asked that DR. AARON HESSELSON sit down with me and try and explain what went wrong. After all, He stated that he "had done a thousand of these with no complications." I have yet to here from him. I hope he thinks of me every time he performs this procedure and I hope his patients are better educated about the risks of this "simple procedure."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Hesselson has been my Cardiologist since 2005. Trust me when I say I've been one of his more complicated cases. I have a rare heart condition, and he has never failed me yet. He is compassionate, and upfront about my situation. He never sugar coats anything. I wouldn't see anyone else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Awsome

Dr Hesselson is a wonderful and bright man. He treated very well, and really listened to my problems. He suggested that I get a pacemaker, and I was resistant, but he reassurred me I would be OK. He was right. I would send my children or wife to this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Poor follow of problems he created during a proceedure.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Hesselson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Marty Allen

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Sandeep Duggal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Donald Wakefield

    Dr. Donald Wakefield

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44