Dr. Aaron Hupman MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Lilburn, GA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hupman for over thirty five years. He has never been a disappointment. No question goes unanswered regardless of how ridiculous it may be. He always makes me feel important. Whenever a specialist was needed he has always sent me to the best doctors. I trust him with my life. I thank God for sending me to him through the yellow pages many year ago. Thank you Dr. Hupman for being in my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Dr. Hupman highly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hupman was very thorough and concerned about details of my husband's cycling accident, ER visit, and symptoms of pain two days post accident. He was highly recommended by our orthopedist and we agree wholeheartedly after his exam and personal effort to arrange a same day visit with the orthopedist for additional xrays not done in the ER. We've asked him to become our primary physician and highly recommend him to anyone seeking a doctor who cares so much about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Excellent care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, compassionate and caring physician; excellent staff; our entire family has been seeing Dr. Hupman for 24 years. He is skilled and up to date with his medical knowledge. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hupman took s a lot of time and was really focused on my ailments. Very professional and yet very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Dr Aaron Hupman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kathy Purdy, my PA is simply wonderful! Very excellent and empathetic care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Excellent staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hupman's office staff do an excellent job of greeting me when I arrive and taking care of admin business in an efficient way. My husband and I have been a patient here for many years and hope that to continue here for many years to come.

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Awesome Doctors but I won't be back
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going here 2-3 years and Dr. Hupman and Sylvia Flowers are awesome people, caring, competent and kind. The lady at the front desk named Kim as well as the NP with glasses are the reasons that I will not be back. I have a 3 strike rule because I know things happen, I always give someone the fairest shake I possibly can and when I go in any time that Kim is not there I am seen within 20 min. I don't think it is a coincidence that I have to wait 40+ min when she is there- it is a little too obvious to be a coincidence. I asked her Tuesday how much longer it would be after 25 min, she opened the window at 35-40 after to tell me she had noone to ask. Then when I am finally taken back the Nurse wanted me to fill out different forms and wanted my car insurance card and wanted me to pay for the visit because I said the word "car" referring to the abrasion on my arm even though they have used my cigna card every time and I had already paid my copay. I wasn't even allowed to continue telling what happened. I needed an antibiotic and a tetanus shot, and I felt like it was all about the money. I won't be back because a previous time I was left waiting for 40+ minutes also by Kim and a different time she double charged me my copay. The most insulting part was the Nurse informing me that it is Obama's fault that I had to wait, no precious- it's greed-if you can't see your patients-don't schedule them. I hope they can find a more professional staff because the Doctor's don't deserve these hags running off their patients.

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
GREAT FAMILY PRACTICE DOCTOR
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with Dr. Hupman was for a physical. It had been 5yrs. since my previous physical. During this visit Dr. Hupman diagnosed my diabetes. That was eight years ago and I still drive over 25 miles one-way to see Dr. Hupman. He is a great doctor, great person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Great Doctor Great Person
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
25 years. Occasionally changes in insurance forced me to use other Dr.sAlway extremely happy to go back to Hupmann. If you want true family care use Dr. Huppman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
At last a doctor with a human touch
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been looking for a doctor who would deal with me as a human being and invest time and dedication in our interaction. I found him in Dr. Hupman. He is now my family doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Hupman for about 18 years. He is the best, we would not consider another doctor. Trusting a doctor who does not hurry thier time spent with a patient is very important when a person goes into their retirement years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aaron Hupman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lilburn, GA.