ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Karlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Karlin?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Karlin?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.4 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.7 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Dr Karlin is a great Md my son loves him but his staff is so terrible it makes for a terrible experience. They NEVER and I Mean NEVER return calls. The last time I wanted my child to have Botox Injections I called for over 6 wks the last 3 wks I called everyday never a returned call. I live 1 1/2 hours away it's not like I can just pop into the office. Because of this my child didn't get his Botox when it was needed. I made an appointment after this and left my son out in the waiting room when Dr Karlin popped in all happy with a big smile on his face like he always does he look around asked where my child was I told him I was there to schedule an appointment for Botox he said oh you should have just called for that u didn't need an appointment. Well let's just say my next statement didn't make him smile anymore I went off on him and told him every thing I was horrible to him. He took it like a champ and was very upset he asked me to file a complaint that he complains too but Ochsner does kothing about it. We still see and love him but it is getting harder to do so with every vidit. When I first started seeing him 5 years ago it was not like this it was the best office I had ever been to but ever since his nurse Holly left his office has gone to pot!!!!! As much as I like and respect Dr Karlin I would leave in a heart beat an see another Md ( if there was one) because of his office staff. Sorry Dr. K but your staff is really that bad

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 8th, 2015

My son has CP and has been seeing DrAaron for 5years now. I completely agree with the first review he is wonderful but the staff is TERRIBLE. I think she was benign very kind when talking about return calls fact
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Dr. Karlin is awesome and my daughter absolutely loves him. He has such a connection with kids that it always makes for a pleasent visit. So glad we were referred to him. One downside is the administrative staff. They take forever to get the ball rolling on insurance, phone calls, anything. If you call to speak to someone in his office, expect to have to call two, three or four times because NEVER will your call be returned the first time. You would be lucky to get a return call after leaving a message twice. It is very frustrating having to deal with this ALL the time. This is not a rare occurance, it is EVERY time you call there. It is pitiful to have to deal with this so much. If Dr. Karlin wouldn't be such a great doctor, we definitely would look for another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

The Best Doctor in New Orleans

Dr. Aaron Karlin is the best doctor in New Orleans. He is so intelligent and caring...he cares for the entire child, and always "gets it right." My son is medically complex, but doctor Karlin always knows how to help him. He also has great rapport with the children, and always treats the parents' concerns with respect. This is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Karlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.

  • Dr. Anthony Mcdavid

    Dr. Anthony Mcdavid

    Pediatrics

    Covington, LA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Julie Baham

    Dr. Julie Baham

    Pediatrics

    Covington, LA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Jill Fitzpatrick

    Dr. Jill Fitzpatrick

    Pediatrics

    Covington, LA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    10