ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Mohanty Is this you?
  • 30
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Mohanty?


40 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

I waited for an hour past my appointment time, only to learn I would have to wait in an exam room for Dr. Mohanty while he attended to two other patients before seeing me. I sent him a message to contact me to discuss, but he nor his staff ever contacted me. No respect for patients time..

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Mohanty is amazing. I moved recently and still drive 8 hours for appointments because I refuse to find another neurosurgeon for my 5 year old son.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

highly recommended

He gave my family hope when our son was born with a brain bleed i felt safe with my son in his hands

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

I have been seeing Dr Mohanty for years. When he moves, I move with him, even though it takes me 2 1/2 hrs to get to him. He has always taken very good care of me through the 15 or more surgeries, I have had with him. He is an expert in every way. He explains things to you so that you can understand. He DOESN'T just walk away like some Dr's. I will continue to see him all the years I live. He was truly a Godsend, when I needed it. Now I wouldn't go to another Dr. for anything in the world. He has literally saved my life more times than I can count. If you are looking for a Dr. that is the best in every way, go to Dr. Mohanty.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Dr Mohanty is great with kids and parents alike. I can say he is very honest, and upfront. My daugher received the best treatment she could ask for. Thanks Dr. Mohanty

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2010

GREAT DOCTOR!

I loved going to Dr. Mohanty. My daughter has a large cyst in her brain. Everytime I go see him he gives me paper work to give to my daughters pediatrician so I do not have to try to remember everything he says. He also suggested I always get a copy of every MRI. Now that seems so obvious but I never would have thought of it on my own. Now that we have moved out of state I am very grateful to have those to give to her new nuerologist. He always answered all our questions. He worked very well with my infant daughter as well. I would highly recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2008

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN

Dr. Aaron Mohanty is the epitome of what a doctor should be. As a registered nurse for over 40 years, I've seen my share of doctors. Dr. Mohanty knows his stuff, but he doesn't have a god complex. In addition, he's patient oriented--he truly cares about the patient as a person. Anyone who has Dr. Mohanty as his physician is truly blessed. We were blessed to have him take care of my husband.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Mohanty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Galveston, TX.

  • Dr. Achal Patel

    Neurological Surgery

    Galveston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. David Yngve

    Dr. David Yngve

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Galveston, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (34)
    41
  • Dr. Juan Ortega-Barnett

    Dr. Juan Ortega-Barnett

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Galveston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    25