ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Peterson Is this you?
  • 39
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Peterson?


56 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

Dr. Peterson is friendly, caring, and persistent!

I have been seeing Dr. Peterson for a year. He works hard to find the right solution to help you live your life fully.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Peterson

My family and I have used Dr. Peterson for years and highly recommend him to colleagues and friends. He is knowledgeable in the current practices and treatments in his field, has a wonderful bedside manner, and genuinely invests in his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr. Peterson is an amazing doctor and I feel lucky to be his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Beyond and Above

Very professional and makes you feel like a friend, he really listens and cares.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Peterson for about 5 years, I hate the fact that if i have to reschedule I have to wait about a month or so. He is always booked. He listens to me, when I go and see him. The only thing that I dont like is that he likes to change medicines and strengths all the time. I feel like he experiments with medicines and patients. I go see him soon and he will not like what i will say because I would like to be off my medicine. I really dont think i need it. He diagnosed my daughter with ADHD, I know my daughter and I know for a fact that she does not have that. And of course he prescribed her medicine. He also prescribed my son 2 types of medicines which he doesnt need. My kids and I went through domestic violence, and that doesnt mean that we all need to be medicated.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Caution - Poor Customer Service

Doctor Peterson is an exceptional young doctor but unfortunately has surrounded himself with an office staff that hurts is ability to run a reputable ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

CAUTION - Poor Customer Service

Dr. Peterson is an exceptional doctor however has surrounded himself with an office staff that is below par. His Office Manager actually hangs up on patients and is argumentative. The front office complains to the patients that she is an issue for many of the patients. Be cautious in scheduling with this doctor as your time with him is limited and the interaction with the manager is not worth it. Even the pharmacy involved said this office is a mess after dealing with incorrectly written prescriptions 4 months in a row.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Dr. Peterson is wonderful and I've been seeing him for 5 years now.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

No personal attention

Very hard to make an appt. Only spend 15 min talking. Dr petersons personal assistant is extremely rude. I highly suggest never going there. They have no concern for appointments or the individual. You're just another payment which doesn't seem to matter

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

great doc for your kid

My daughter and I both see Dr Peterson for ADD; he is by FAR the best psychiatrist that I have been to. Also have recommended several parents to him and always got very positive feedback

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Tried to prescribe too many medications

The wait time to see Dr. Peterson is quite long. That being said he does take the time to listen. However, when I told him that I was doing well, he wanted to up the dosage of two medications and add on another one. I felt like a guinea pig. When I told him that I was happy with my progress, he proceeded to ask me if I wanted his help or not. He then tried to add a medication to try to counteract a mild side-effect that I had from an original medication, even though the side effect was minor and I told him that I was fine. The medication he recommended itself had a host of side effects. I left thoroughly unimpressed and never rescheduled an appointment. If you want to see a doctor who definitely keeps the pharmaceutical industry alive and thriving, and one who like to experiment despite a patient feeling happy and stable, then this is the doctor for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2011

THE BEST

The most compassionate psychiatrist I have ever taken my son to. Most psychiatrists will shove you out within 15 minutes, but Dr. Peterson cares and will listen. You may have to wait longer, but its worth it for you peace of mind.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Peterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Ricardo Delcid

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Shonna Piegari

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Vishnu Brahmandam

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    9