Dr. Aaron Peterson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
I highly recommend Dr. Peterson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have used Dr. Peterson for years and highly recommend him to colleagues and friends. He is knowledgeable in the current practices and treatments in his field, has a wonderful bedside manner, and genuinely invests in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peterson is an amazing doctor and I feel lucky to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Beyond and Above
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and makes you feel like a friend, he really listens and cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Peterson for about 5 years, I hate the fact that if i have to reschedule I have to wait about a month or so. He is always booked. He listens to me, when I go and see him. The only thing that I dont like is that he likes to change medicines and strengths all the time. I feel like he experiments with medicines and patients. I go see him soon and he will not like what i will say because I would like to be off my medicine. I really dont think i need it. He diagnosed my daughter with ADHD, I know my daughter and I know for a fact that she does not have that. And of course he prescribed her medicine. He also prescribed my son 2 types of medicines which he doesnt need. My kids and I went through domestic violence, and that doesnt mean that we all need to be medicated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Caution - Poor Customer Service
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Peterson is an exceptional young doctor but unfortunately has surrounded himself with an office staff that hurts is ability to run a reputable ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
CAUTION - Poor Customer Service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peterson is an exceptional doctor however has surrounded himself with an office staff that is below par. His Office Manager actually hangs up on patients and is argumentative. The front office complains to the patients that she is an issue for many of the patients. Be cautious in scheduling with this doctor as your time with him is limited and the interaction with the manager is not worth it. Even the pharmacy involved said this office is a mess after dealing with incorrectly written prescriptions 4 months in a row.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peterson is wonderful and I've been seeing him for 5 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
No personal attention
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very hard to make an appt. Only spend 15 min talking. Dr petersons personal assistant is extremely rude. I highly suggest never going there. They have no concern for appointments or the individual. You're just another payment which doesn't seem to matter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
great doc for your kid
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter and I both see Dr Peterson for ADD; he is by FAR the best psychiatrist that I have been to. Also have recommended several parents to him and always got very positive feedback
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Tried to prescribe too many medications
The wait time to see Dr. Peterson is quite long. That being said he does take the time to listen. However, when I told him that I was doing well, he wanted to up the dosage of two medications and add on another one. I felt like a guinea pig. When I told him that I was happy with my progress, he proceeded to ask me if I wanted his help or not. He then tried to add a medication to try to counteract a mild side-effect that I had from an original medication, even though the side effect was minor and I told him that I was fine. The medication he recommended itself had a host of side effects. I left thoroughly unimpressed and never rescheduled an appointment. If you want to see a doctor who definitely keeps the pharmaceutical industry alive and thriving, and one who like to experiment despite a patient feeling happy and stable, then this is the doctor for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
THE BEST
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most compassionate psychiatrist I have ever taken my son to. Most psychiatrists will shove you out within 15 minutes, but Dr. Peterson cares and will listen. You may have to wait longer, but its worth it for you peace of mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peterson is very kind and listens to patients. The only problem is that time with him is very limited and there are times when more time is needed to get to the bottom of a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aaron Peterson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Robinson

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Xiangping Li

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Graham

38 years experience

5.0 of 5