ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Segal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Segal?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Segal?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Outstanding care for patients

Listens carefully to concernsNever rushes me through the appointmentGenuinely cares about patientsHelps find best medication for best priceTakes my input seriouslyRequests results of specialist visits to add to my chartCareful evaluation of meds each visit so no drug interaction issuesSense of humorStudies to advance specific knowledge for patient benefitMakes referral when he feels a specialist is needed without ego involvementA TERRIFIC DOCTOR AND PERSON

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

One of the Best

I've been going to the Segal's for over 15 years. Aaron has been one of the best doctors I've ever seen. I always knew he was a great doctor, but recently when I went to a specialist, I realized just how spoiled I have been. Aaron has set the standard high for all the other doctors out there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Highest recommendation

Dr. Aaron is a dedicated, extremely caring physician. After only one visit several years ago, I knew I had found a doctor who would treat me as an equal, care intensely about my health, recommend specialists of the highest caliber, save me money on prescriptions, and last but not least, make me laugh. His wit helps me relax and I actually enjoy even those appointments that may involve some discomfort. He is now a trusted friend and I hold him in the highest possible esteem. He is one in a million.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Impossible to get a referral
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2010

GREAT FAMILY OF DOCTORS

If you are looking for a doctor that is caring and will go out of his or her way to offer you the very best medical service, then you HAVE to go to Drs. Segal!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

The whole practice is great. They are the first doctors I have actually suggested people go visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Outstanding physician

I was fortunate to find Dr. Segal through a reference from a friend. I immediately felt I was in the presence of someone who deeply cared about his patients and after four years, my respect for him has STEADILY grown. He is caring, concerned, focused, informed and sees a person in front of him - not just a patient. I am 65 and he is far and away the best doctor I have had. His sense of humor is the best and I always leave his office with something to chuckle about later. Yup, I am a huge fan.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Segal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Fiona Wright

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.06 mi

    3.1
    (16)
    23
  • Dr. Christopher Hall

    Dr. Christopher Hall

    Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.09 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    13
  • Dr. Carryl Oei

    Dr. Carryl Oei

    Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    12