ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Shapiro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Shapiro?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Shapiro?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

great dr and staff-

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2014

Boy, did my eye job come out great!

Best thing I ever did! Dr. Shapiro is a pro. He is patient and caring. The only time I waited a long time to be seen was when he had an emergency. The office staff is delightful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 18th, 2014

Had surgery with Dr. Shapiro three months back and my breathing situation is the same, if not slightly worse than before. While very friendly, I did not feel like Dr. Shapiro truly listened to my concerns/problems and was slightly dismissive of my problems post-op. As a side note, the office staff, while also friendly, charged me for a post op visit in the Philly office and when I visited the Bryn Mawr office they said post op visits we're free. In the end, I wish I had not gone through with the surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

The Best!

I've been a patient for many years. Dr. Shapiro is simply the best. He is thoughtful and caring and always listens. Great bed side manner and personality. I've had surgery, injections and ENT related procedures done by him and am always happy with the results. I really cannot say enough about him. Also, Marlene, Linda and Erica (office staff) are wonderful ~ kind and always helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Health Care Professional

I have read all of the reviews, however my experience was much different. I arrived to the office 15 minutes earlier than my scheduled new patient appointment. 45 Minutes past my appointment time, I had yet to make it to the exam room. 30 Min of waiting, the doctor casually walks past the exam room and doesn't say a word! The receptionist hadn't said a word to me either! It was not until I walked back to the counter to cancel my appointment that I was told he was behind with Patients. A little communication would have been nice. Who says his time is more valuable than mine?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Shapiro for many years. He is a wonderful doctor who spends time with you and explains all procedures. He is very thorough and is an excellent physician. I find him and his staff very professional and courteous. You never have to wait long to see him. I lovethe excellent work that he does--so natural and very beautiful. I recommend Dr. Shapiro without question. He is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

I drive from NJ just to see Dr. Shapiro

Dr. Sharpiro is one of the most amazing doctors I have ever been treated by. He is very gentle and informative. When it was time for my 2 year old to get tubes in his ears and tonsil removed, I went straight to Dr. Shapiro. I didn't even waste my time with CHOP. He was great with my son.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2010

A new woman from the Main Line

I hated my nose. Dr. Shapiro made me look natural and beautiful and was so kind and sincere. What a great experience. I feel like a new person!!! Thanks Dr. Shapiro

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

  • Dr. Robert Oreilly

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0.74 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Frances Marchant

    Dr. Frances Marchant

    Otolaryngology

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0.74 mi

    3.9
    (40)
    29
  • Dr. Jeffrey Finkelstein

    Dr. Jeffrey Finkelstein

    Otolaryngology

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0.74 mi

    3.0
    (9)
    31