Dr. Aaron Sudbury MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bradenton, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Highly recommend Dr. Sudbury! Very kind, thorough & knowledgeable!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Sudbury a couple of months ago for UroGyn. I have been very pleased with the care and treatment plans he's provided. He is very thorough and knowledgeable. I have been driving from the Tampa area for my appointments at his Bradenton office. I can't speak highly enough of him and his nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Do not go to this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. Is the most insensitive person I have ever met! he doesn't seem to have an once of compassion or respect for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am grateful to have Dr. Sudbury as my doctor as he take the time to answer in detail all of my questions. He is an excellent Doctor and I especially like his bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to any of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sudbury is very thorough and takes the time to address any questions or concerns you may have. I found him to be very personable and friendly and I was comfortable asking any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Speechless!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only gave a star because I had to. He diagnosed me incorrectly which resulted in unnecessary testing, prescriptions, etc. The doctor I found that diagnosed me correctly was appalled to hear what he put me through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sudbury has the most caring bedside manner of any doctor I've ever been to.

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Sudbury for two years after moving to Manatee County in Florida. His staff was courteous and efficient. Dr. Sudbury was very capable and had a great bedside manner. I have had nothing but wellness checkups each year so I do not have an opinion about follow ups after any surgeries, etc. I will continue to keep him as my gynecologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional. Misdiagnosis, I consulted another Doctor for second opinion and he was totally off in my diagnosis. Rude staff.

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Would not recommend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to make an appointment. Innacurate diagnosis, wanted to schedule surgery after first visit without evaluating complete medical history or other less invasive diagnosis. Visiited another doctor and confirmed that Dr. Sudbury's diagnosis was not accurate. Happy I change Dr's!! I would not recommend to family members or anyone! Besides it is expensive..!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Worst Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc was recommended by a friend. He has a policy to never return phone calls to patients. His nurse doesn't return phone calls either. Neither does his billing department or office manager. He did not contact me to go over blood tests or ultrasound - and he refused to contact my primary care physician as well. If I were a patient, I would be concerned about how aggressive he was with procedures and if they are really necessary. I would never recommend this doctor or office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
very caring,listens and talks in layman's terms
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aaron Sudbury, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.