The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Wittenberg Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Wittenberg?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

BEWARE - HE DOES NOT BELONG TO MAJOR INSURANCE COMPANIES AND LURKS IN HOSPITALS AND DOES PROCEDURES ON PATIENTS FULLY AWARE THAT THERE INSURANCES WILL NOT PAY AND THEN WAITS TO COLLECT FEES DIRECTLY FROM YOU.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

Excellent caring physicisn

Dr Wittnberg did the Angiojet procedure to remove a clot my leg. He provided a clear and concise explanation of what would be done during the procedure and what to expect afterwards. He reviewed everything again at the hospital prior to the procedure and checked with me twice afterwards to insure that I was comfortable. Dr Wittenberg is an extremely competent and caring physician and I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing similar treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Great doctor.

I am so pleased with my referral to Dr. Wittenberg. He is blessed with skills like no other. Sweet spirit and a good listener.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Charisse Roller

I can't thank him enough. He saved my leg. It was the best decision I ever made. Most of my doctors would say that my clots will dissolve eventually. I wasn't comfortable with that. To wait and not knowing if my leg will ever improve. I am glad that I sought treatment and Dr. Wittenberg was able to dissolve my extensive DVT. He did the blood clot removal procedure 2 months after DVT diagnosis. He is very nice and takes the time to explain my condition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Amy Suddarth

Dealing with DVT was terrifying and painful and Dr Wittenberg put me at ease immediately. He took his time to explain what was happening and made sure that I was comfortable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

He is great, very nice, no waiting and did exactly what needed to be done and not a bunch extra to jack up my bill.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2008

Dr. Wittenberg is a doctor's doctor.

Dr. Wittenberg saved my daughter from a deep vein thrombosis. In retrospect, we could not have chosen a better doctor. Most hospitals and doctors do not offer the expertise of Dr. Wittenberg. Most people with DVT end up with permanent calcified clot, permanent damage to the valves in their vein, and a lifetime of living with a swollen leg. Dr. Wittenberg was able to thoroughly disolve the clot, physically remove it, and restore my daughters leg, her vein, and the vein valves to a "pristine" state. He will also spend as much time as needed to explain the situation and answer questions.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Wittenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. David Berg

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Eugene Chung

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Barbara Carr

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37