Dr. Aazy Aaby MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Friendly, Kind, Listens, Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aaby is a great. I liked his office, his staff was friendly and my prescription is perfect. Go see him, he is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful, arrogant, rude, and patronizing. He showed up for less than 5 minutes looking grumpy scaring my sensitive sweet 4 year old. Facing a terrified child, Dr. Aaby asked in an angry tone if my child has mental problems! In summary, this is, by far, the worst MD I have ever met and I've had my fair share. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to see Dr. Aaby many times over the years. He is one of the most caring and courteous physicians I know. He explains things thoroughly, took great care of my elderly mom when he did her cataract surgery and is all around a great doctor. I highly recommend him.g8
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my husband and I and our children go to see Dr. Aaby. He has been my doctor for years. He is honest, would never try to sell you something that you do not need, and is always right on with our prescriptions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is good with kids. Too friendly? Takes a long time to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Best doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this doctor for over ten years now. He is honest and straightforward. He listens to concerns and accurately diagnoses problems. He is a phenomenal doctor who I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
No one else gets my eyes right
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I miss having eye care. It's probably been about six years since I have been because I don't have health insurance. However, I have had Dr. Aaby as a doctor since I was a little kid. I have a severe astigmatism and I need prism in my lens. He gets it right on. I have tried other doctors at major optometry chains. However, I have had to go back multiple times because of the mistakes they made. Not with Dr. Aaby. If it's ever financially feasible I will go back to Dr. Aaby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Shouldn't be a doctor!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWFUL doctor! He refused to listen. I suspected that my daughter had a certain eye condition. He REFUSED to conduct the proper diagnostic tests. My daughter now is nearly blind. I got a second opinion, and my suspicion was right. If Dr. Aaby would have put his huge ego to the side, her vision would be fine! Do not see him. He thinks he knows everything, and does NOT care about anyone but himself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
This doctor doesn't care AT ALL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Great doctor for kids
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Aaby is great with children. I highly recommend him for anyone with young kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aazy Aaby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Verner-Cole

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Armour

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sonal Dave

12 years experience

4.8 of 5