Dr. Abba Cargan MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Mountainside, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Fabulous, thorough, smart doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cargan is like no other doctor I've been to in recent years…from the way he conducts his office to his great listening and his informative discussion of my son's condition. Dr. Cargan took so much time and care to thoroughly examine my 2-year-old son…who did not get upset at all, which is unheard of at a doctor's appointment! I trust his advice and expertise hands-down and would recommend him to anyone in need of a pediatric neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014
Comes across as extremely caring and you will leave feeling good. UNTIL later you realize that you spent 1200 dollars bec the time with him went over one hour (charges 800/hour) AND he doesn't accept insurance. And he really likes to just prescribe meds…which did not work at all. Won't be going back no matter how nice and caring he seems...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Rudest office ever!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I called to try and get an appointment for my daughter. I have to say I have dealt with some rude people before but this is the worst I have ever been treated. After telling me that they were not scheduling until Spring of 2015, she advised me that they then did not take my insurance. When I advised her that I found her on the website she became rude and told me "you have to fax me what you're talking about" in a tone I wouldn't use with my worst enemy. I never even made it past this point. I told her she did not need to treat me that way and hung up! It doesn't matter how good the doctor is if you are treated by his staff in such an unprofessional manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
I wish every doctor could be like Dr. Cargan
Bedside Manner
Warm, compassionate, and brilliant. Does not give up on your child...ever. So glad we found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Simply the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable and was completely helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Finally - A correct diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. Cargan. Several other doctors had mis-diagnosed my son.After reading thru my son's extensive medical history and spending about an hour examining him, Dr Cargan gave us his results which really surprised us. He caught what other Dr.s had missed, and gave us hope for a cure with proper medications.My son is doing well, no more incidents and THANKS to Dr Cargan's thoughtful, detailed diagnosis, he's suceeding in life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cargan goes out of his way to show his patients how much he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Warm, Caring, Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Cargan for 13 years for a seizure disorder. In ever visit, I've never felt rushed in and out of the office, felt that he's taken the time to answer each question that myself or my parents have had, and truly felt respected and relaxed. So many other doctors, both in neurology and other fields, are pompous, like to sound important, and don't take time to explain the reasons why they're doing what they're doing. Dr. Cargan has never exuded either of these qualities, and he is always willing to give you the time you need, both at your appointment, or by way of phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has suffered from migraine headaches since he was 6 years old. Dr. Cargan has treated him for 7 years. Dr. Cargan is highly professional and an exceptional communicator. His advice is very detailed and easy to understand. He treats my concerns with dignity and respect. He spends a great deal of time with us at each visit. I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Right on target!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A rare find, he combines medical/technical excellence with compassion and humanity. He is also outstanding in his communication with parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
my favorite doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he is one of the most honest and caring dr's i ever had to deal with not only that he goes to my son's IEP meeting and is 100% loves my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abba Cargan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mountainside, NJ.