The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abbas Lokhandwala Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abbas Lokhandwala?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Had a UTI which was not diagnosed, even though I called for results. Two weeks later when my PCP requested my records was it discovered that indeed I had bacteria in my urine.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Abbas Lokhandwala review

This man is a disgrace to his profession. Off course he's accepting new patients; he can't seem to keep any of his existing patients happy. He does not listen to concerns, is arrogant, misdiagnosed n gave the wrong prescription. He would not write existing prescriptions I was taking because he was getting kickbacks from writing other medications. His staff is/was extremely rude. When I called several times they should to be annoyed and would not pick up my call. I called them from another # and they picked up. I have changed to another doctor since and would not see this man if he were the last doctor on earth.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

Hospital stay

Dr. Lokhandwala cared for me at Methodist hospital. He was very knowledgable and took time to explain both the diagnosis and the treatment plan. Great bedside manner and showed genuine concern for patient well being.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

Patient relative

HORRIBLE Dr. Lokhandwala would not listen to family concerns. Did not write correct orders in file which delayed treatment to patient. Did not treat patient with respect, nor with proper treatment. Would never go to this Dr. unless you want poor treatment which led us to the death of a loved one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abbas Lokhandwala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. William Buschemeyer

    Urology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Jimmie Bergeron

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Mamta Jain

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (31)
    18