Dr. Abd Alghanem MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Flint, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Woman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eyelift, 2006. Dr Alghanem has exceptional skill as a surgeon, and is kind and friendly. His office staff was helpful and available before, during, and after my surgery. After ten years I am still amazed at Dr Alghanem's expertise. There is NOTHING negative about my experience, and I would definitely return for additional procedures. This doctor is a gifted surgeon, an artist, a perfectionist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Scar on neck retracted April 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and staff. I would highly recommend. The Doctor is Very kind and careful. Very good bedside manner. My surgery was almost cancelled because of my own medical difficulties, But this Doctor was so skilled to make It happen anyways and it all turned out great!! Thank you so much Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is so funny and very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
medical field/patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's a great dr. I went for a breast reduction and he answered all my questions and explained everything to me. I had a couple more questions and I emailed him which he called me personally and answered all of them. I'm looking forward and feel confident about my upcoming surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had to live with the terrible outcome of breast reduction that this doctor did. I'll regret having it done by this man the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so nice when i went in. He spent so much time talking to me and answered all of my questions and didn't rush me at all. His staff was very kind too. I showed up early to all of my appointments and was able to get in well before my appointment time. My surgery went well, I had no complications what so ever. The only bad thing I have to say is that he wasnt there after my surgery for me to get ahold of him because he went on vacation however, his staff did offer me a different surgeons number if I had any questions. I would definitely recommend him to my friends or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
best surgeon ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr. was very nice, kind, and quite caring. i enjoyed going to him. his staff is wonderful

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think dr alghanem is a very good doctor he did my breast reduction back in 20032 and hopefully i will be going to him very soon for my tummy tuck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2008
A very unfortunate experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man made me fear doctors. I went to him in 1997 for a consultation about reconstructive surgery and he was arrogant, rude to me about my body and hurt me physically, while telling me to stop being such a baby. I was there because another surgery I had undergone went terribly wrong and I was in extreme pain, both physically and emotionally from that experience as it was. He added insult to injury, was terribly inconsiderate and rough and I ended up leaving his office in excruciating pain and crying uncontrollably (and I am NOT prone to breaking down). I would not recommend this man to anyone and would rather be disfigured than have someone like that operate on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abd Alghanem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.