Dr. Abdalmajid Katranji MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katranji is excellent! My mother fell and broke her finger, which needed surgery. McLaren sent us to him, and it turned out great. His staff is awesome! We felt very comfortable, especially for being in a doctor's office. Thanks Dr. Katranji!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, very knowledgeable, very caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Extraordinary!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has the biggest heart, is the most welcoming, and is truly the best doctor I have known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2014
Terrible Doctor, Beware
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. He will take 2 hours to get you into the exam rooms and then just tell you need surgery no matter what. He will then send you to therapy for a few months so he can make drag as much money out of you until he tells you that you need another surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katranji is a wonderful surgeon and doctor. If you have a question he takes the time to explain what you want to know. Very personable and intelligent. I would recommend him to anyone that needs hand surgery and if you need hand therapy afterwards he has a wonderful hand therapy center that really helped me so much. I almost didn't do the therapy, but so glad I did. His office staff and the staff at the therapy center were so kind, efficient and helpful. Thanks for everything Dr. and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Find a different doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a horrible experience with this doctor. I waited over an hour to be seen. I had to have surgery, the surgery scheduler never called in my pain meds or gave the hospital my proper insurance information. Now I am fighting to get this bill paid. My follow up appointment i waited another hour to be seen and sent to therapy which did no good for me. The therapist spent more time complaining about the office and on her cell phone than with me. I was told to come back again to wait 50 minutes this time and I was seen by a student instead of the doctor and charged over $200.00 for this visit. Watch your billing because I was billed for services I never received. I went to a differnt physician who said I never needed surgery and an injection would of done the trick. I don't recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff and very professional, clean office! Great physician and spends as much time with you as you need! He truly care about needs as a patient & does not leave the room until you are satisfied and educated of your problem. There is not much he cannot figure out after going to multiple doctors/hand physicians he knew exactly what was wrong. I would recommend him to anyone and I do all the time! The wait can be a little bit longer however most speciality offices are like that and when it is your time to be seen you will def understand and appreciate his time spent one on one with you! He even brought out donuts, bagels and coffee when there was an emergency at the hospital just because he felt bad for being late which he should not have felt. It is very apparent that he goes way over and beyond for his patients. I notice he stayed really late a few times just to see a few more patients. I have obviously been a patient for a while and had a lot of hand and wrist problems and these are some of my observations. Definitely go to this man!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Stay Away From This Man
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dislocated/fractured my left ring finger and broke the volar plate (the ligament that lets you bend your finger). I was told I would have 80% usage of my finger. After surgery and 3 months of painful therapy my finger wouldn't bend so I went to another dr. who looked at the initial x-ray and one done after the surgery and he said my finger looked worse after the surgery. He fused my finger as the joint was completely ruined and now my finger doesn't bend at all. The people in his office are nice enough but that's not what you're there for. Also, the occupational therapist who rated this doctor works for him so take the rating with a large grain of salt. All I can say is I wish I would never have met this man or I should have gotten a second opinion. Best to stay away and go to a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
USELESS, MONEYING GRABBING....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time to listen... at first...After waiting for 45-60 min. for my first consultation, he pretended to care about the pain in my wrist. The pain has now been going on for over 4 months. His staff is superficial, his technique is horrible (My problem has gotten worse, I have a tumor-like bulge in my left wrist and there is pain in my ring finger from his treatment), and he only cares about money.Stay away from this doctor... you are honestly better off getting no treatment than visiting his hand center of horrors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
huge ego, thinks too much of himself and talks down to patients and their families....that they know nothing and he knows everything because he's a surgeon. Very immature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Finally A doctor who talks and explains things to his patients in a clear manner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katranji takes his time with his patients. He is quick to establish a rapport. He listens. This sometimes leads to longer wait times but he will come out to the waiting room to explain that to his patients. I am so happy we found him. He is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible job on my finger surgery. I would seek another surgeon before him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abdalmajid Katranji, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

Doctor

Dr. William Huettner

17 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ruth Baer

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Julie Dodds

32 years experience

4.8 of 5