ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abdel Khalek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 16
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdel Khalek?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Caring and professional

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Dr. Khalek is sensitive and caring in his approach to patient care, and I appreciated his professional while personal demeanor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Dr. Khalek is the best! He's sincere, thorough. He listens -never rushes the patient and honestly listens to your concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2015

DONT GO TO HIM! Be sure that your insurance is actually covered. Just got screwed out of over 500 dollars because he wasnt in network as he was shown. Completely shady!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2014

In my 71 years, this is by FAR the worst excuse for a doctor I have ever encountered! My appointment was with his cohort but I had no choice but to see Khalek when he came into the room. He insisted upon performing tests ordered by another physician and then when I needed the results for the surgeon, I had to go there in person and get the results and walk them to the surgeon's office myself. He was not professional or friendly - in fact, I found him to be rude - and he did not even read my history file correctly that I had filled out minutes before and it was right in front of him! I will never see this man again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2010

he's an amazing doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

Dr. Khalek is a wonderful and caring doctor, who puts his patients first. He works long hours in order to try and take care of emergency walk ins, though his schedule fills up fast. He wiill often help his patients by giving them samples, especially if they are on a fixed income or if the insurance doesn't cover it. I recommend him highly

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on September 30th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abdel Khalek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.