Dr. Abdelhakim Hussein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Hands down the best migraine doctor in Ohio
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a compassionate and caring doctor who really takes the time to listen to his patients. The office is quiet and relaxed. He truly cares and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for years. He is a wonderful doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with him was wonderful. He is very thourough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Great Bedside Manner/Kind
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very knowledgable about headache causes and a disorder called Intracranial Hypertension. The disorder is rare, and complex and he is the first doc that slowed down enough to listen to me and not brush my concerns off. I feel like he will help me get back my quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally like Dr. Hussein. However, his staff along with himself are terrible at getting back with you after you have a test or for any matter! Your test records are not able to be accessed through the portal! I do not believe in the "no news is good news." He has quite the turn over in staff. Dr. Hussein is an excellent doctor. However, there are many frustrations that come with his expertise....not knowing what is going on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Horrible customer service
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was unable to get my prescription filled. Office personal was not helpful and derogatory. The hours are ver limited . They do not place patient's safety as a priority. I would never recommend him to a friend or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Mean, egocentric diva
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hussein was annoyed by my health questions and ignorant about my condition. He treated his staff with clear disdain. His accent is heavy, but he was ticked when I asked him to repeat himself. I can't believe his reviews were good after such a bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Office visit rating.
Dr.Hussein is extremely patient and shows real concern when speaking to you about your discomfort from pain. He listens to you and address your issues while continuing to be very professional. He does not make you feel that he is in a hurry and needs to go to see the next patient, he takes his time and make you feel that your health is important to him as it is to you. He is also willing to talk to you about other health issues you are experiencing. I love having Dr.Hussein as my doctor and I feel if there's a problem with other staff he would be willing to address it with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love Dr. Hussein. He really cares and has given me my life back. I am so glad I didn't have to wait months to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr hussein has helped me get my migraines under control. I have found it very easy to make an apointment & he even offers saturday hours. I have been treated well by his staff, wait time is minimal & well worth it too see him. He gives you adequate time & does not rush you through your appointment. He is compassioante toward his patients and very knowledgable. I highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Migraine Specialist
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr has an abrupt manner. Most of his staff are sub-par in patient relationships. They are often inaccurate with patient information, and are very unfriendly. There is always much confusion and stress related to visits at this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hussein just over 2 years. He is knowledgeable and compassionate. His staff is an entirely different story. They are rude, they make you feel like you are bothering them or interrupting them. I am considering finding another neurologist, and if I didn't like him so much I'd already be gone because of his nasty staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abdelhakim Hussein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Mazen Eldadah

39 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Giridhar Singh

32 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Brandemihl

11 years experience

1.0 of 5