ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abdelhakim Hussein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdelhakim Hussein?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdelhakim Hussein?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Hands down the best migraine doctor in Ohio

He is a compassionate and caring doctor who really takes the time to listen to his patients. The office is quiet and relaxed. He truly cares and it shows.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Have been a patient for years. He is a wonderful doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

My experience with him was wonderful. He is very thourough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Great Bedside Manner/Kind

He was very knowledgable about headache causes and a disorder called Intracranial Hypertension. The disorder is rare, and complex and he is the first doc that slowed down enough to listen to me and not brush my concerns off. I feel like he will help me get back my quality of life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

I personally like Dr. Hussein. However, his staff along with himself are terrible at getting back with you after you have a test or for any matter! Your test records are not able to be accessed through the portal! I do not believe in the "no news is good news." He has quite the turn over in staff. Dr. Hussein is an excellent doctor. However, there are many frustrations that come with his expertise....not knowing what is going on!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Horrible customer service

I was unable to get my prescription filled. Office personal was not helpful and derogatory. The hours are ver limited . They do not place patient's safety as a priority. I would never recommend him to a friend or family.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Mean, egocentric diva

Hussein was annoyed by my health questions and ignorant about my condition. He treated his staff with clear disdain. His accent is heavy, but he was ticked when I asked him to repeat himself. I can't believe his reviews were good after such a bad experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Office visit rating.

Dr.Hussein is extremely patient and shows real concern when speaking to you about your discomfort from pain. He listens to you and address your issues while continuing to be very professional. He does not make you feel that he is in a hurry and needs to go to see the next patient, he takes his time and make you feel that your health is important to him as it is to you. He is also willing to talk to you about other health issues you are experiencing. I love having Dr.Hussein as my doctor and I feel if there's a problem with other staff he would be willing to address it with me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

I really love Dr. Hussein. He really cares and has given me my life back. I am so glad I didn't have to wait months to get an appointment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Dr hussein has helped me get my migraines under control. I have found it very easy to make an apointment & he even offers saturday hours. I have been treated well by his staff, wait time is minimal & well worth it too see him. He gives you adequate time & does not rush you through your appointment. He is compassioante toward his patients and very knowledgable. I highly reccomend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Migraine Specialist

This Dr has an abrupt manner. Most of his staff are sub-par in patient relationships. They are often inaccurate with patient information, and are very unfriendly. There is always much confusion and stress related to visits at this office.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Hussein just over 2 years. He is knowledgeable and compassionate. His staff is an entirely different story. They are rude, they make you feel like you are bothering them or interrupting them. I am considering finding another neurologist, and if I didn't like him so much I'd already be gone because of his nasty staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abdelhakim Hussein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.

  • Dr. Adam Brandemihl

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dublin, OH 1.39 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Yixin Lin

    Dr. Yixin Lin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Dublin, OH 1.49 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    33
  • Dr. Asim Roy

    Dr. Asim Roy

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Neurology

    Dublin, OH 1.52 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    11