Dr. Abdelkader Hawasli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 35.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawasli has performed 3 surgeries on me all with excellent outcomes. I would recommend him to anyone and have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Poor staff. Beware.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lots of shanaganans going on with his office staff. If you want people to play games with your health, this is the place to go. Dr. Is okay but is probably unaware of the games his staff can play. Was going to let him know what was going on and got a call that my appt was canceled and not to come on property. This how they deal with whistleblowers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
The wait isn't worth it!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawasli is a greatly recommend Doctor, but his appointment practices are atrocious! You will wait hours! And I mean maybe some time 4 hours to see this man! As far as I'm concerned no one is worth that wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Wonderful Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a great experience dealing with such caring and informative doctor who exercised a great deal of patience in detailing everything about the procedures and making sure I understood everything clearly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hawasli is an experience that has changed my life far above & beyond my original expectations. He is an educated man & medicine seems to be naturally encoded in his DNA. He is a compassionate man who genuinely cares about the overall well being of his patients. In the future, should I receive a medical diagnosis that requires surgery, Dr Hawasli will be the first man I contact. Not only is he a brilliant surgeon, I suspect that he is also a beautiful & giving humanitarian. Thank You Dr Hawasli for saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Amazing surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
I would recommend this surgeon 100%. He operated on my father and not only did I feel like my dad was taken care of by the best, I also felt like I was kept informed of all possible senerios. Everytime I saw him, even if only for a few minutes, I never got the impression he was rushing or treating me different because I was a female. I'm sure he is extremely booked bc he's great at what he does. After taking my father on as a pt I thought he was extremely attentive and caring. I think of him as a role model for anyone in the medical field and greatful for finding him to care for my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Doesn't like women
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure if he is adequate surgeon or not. He would not answer my question or even look at me. After I asked straight forward question twice with him completely ignoring me my husband finally asks him same question and then he decided it was worth his time to answer the question. I complained to his staff and they told me outright that he doesn't respect women at all. I would never trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
Dr. Hawasli "The Professor of Surgery"
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hawasli is truly a professor of medicine and surgery. He is highly expert in surgery and patient care. he explains well. He alerted me to other potential medical issues that I have never noticed. he is a true hero who looks after his patients.Ever thankful for you Dr. Hawasli
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Bariatric Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sleeve worked greate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Waiting time
Promptness
Great doctor, but extremely overbooked. For both of my appts I waited at least 2 hours in a very small room packed with people and no TV. Everyone in the waiting room did nothing but complain. He did a great surgery on me, and that's what really counts, but the wait time is outrageous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abdelkader Hawasli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Ahmed Meguid

19 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Pesta

20 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Marshall

36 years experience

4.3 of 5