Dr. Abdolhossein Emami-Ahari MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Dr. Ahari and the st..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Ahari and the staff at Osage was great. The Osage nursing staff and CRNA were so friendly and made me and my family feel at ease. Dr. Ahari did a nice job meeting with me before and after the procedure. I was in and out of the hospital in less than 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
It was the first tim..
Wait time
5 minutes
It was the first time I had surgery and I had no worries after meeting with him before surgery . If I ever need surgery again I want him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Was totally satisfie..
Wait time
5 minutes
Was totally satisfied with all aspects. Staff was friendly and made everything easy and understandable. Can't say enough good about all those I came in contact with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Very Comfortable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very comfortable with all the staff working with me. I dreaded the colonoscopy, but I felt very safe with all working with me. Dr. Ad hair is awesome and the anethesist was excellent. All was done even before I knew what went on. Thanks so much to all the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Very Nice And Attentive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ER staff was great...nice, friendly and very attentive to me condition. Surgical staff of what I remember were nice and informative on letting me know what was happening. Night staff was very nice and very attentive to my needs Day staff really didn't know for I left in the morning. Everyone that I spent a lot of time with were very appreciated on the good care and kept me informed on what was going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Kind and Responsive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ahari was very kind throughout my recent hospitalization and follow-up visits. He took time to answer my & my wife's questions. His nurse was very kind & all the staff at check in and scheduling were as well. They all made a very trying time much less trying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
even though it is almost the same distance from where we live to drive to either Mercy Medical Center in Mason City or to Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN, we chose Mercy Medical Mason City. Our experience with everyone from the volenteers to the highest surgeon was amazing. Everyone was so kind, patient and informative. We could not think of any questions to ask because everyone covered everything so thourghly. Soooo thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!! for everything! I am waiting for my follow up visit - I feel confident that I will be given a very good report on my progress and on final test results. Thank you to everyone at Mercy Medical Mason City.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very helpful and answered any questions that I had in great detail. The procedure went fine and no problems occurred. This being my first major surgery ever in my life, it was nice to not have any issues during the whole process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgical prep, procedure, & post-op care were all excellent. Every staff member I dealt with gave me wonderful care & was attentive to my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met with Dr. Ahari for pre-op counseling. Was very impressed with him. The staff at clinic and hospital were first rate. Everyone was professional and friendly. I no longer have pain and have lost the pain from the incision site. Everyone did a wonderful job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahari is wonderful! He is though in explanation of procedure and in follow up. He did an excellent surgery.The staff at Mitchell County Regional Health Center are great! Very professional & caring! Many thanks to all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so happy when the staff in ED discovered my problem. Dr. Ahari appeared and before too long I was in the surgery room. The next thing I remember is waking up on 4 West. The whole experience - though it could have been more harrowing - was a gift in the sense that it was done with compassion and competence. Thanks to Dr. Ahari and all the participating staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abdolhossein Emami-Ahari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mason City, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Allgood

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Rowe

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harsha Jayawardena

32 years experience

4.8 of 5