ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abdollah Assad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdollah Assad?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 42 Ratings with 14 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

caring, professional

The doctor has taken the time to listen to my issues and has been willing to suggest alternative medication to those I presently use. I am very happy with the doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Confused

What the he doing in the medical field? OVER BOOKING RUNNING PEOPLE IN AND OUT OF HIS LITTLE OFFICE WITHIN 5 MIN. NEVER HAVING EYE CONTACT. ASK A FEW QUESTIONS AND WHOOP HE PULLS OUT THE PERSCIPTION PAD OUT AND HERES YOUR MEDS! HOW CAN ANYONE DETERMINE WHAT KIND OD MEDICINE YOU SHOULD BE ON IN 5 MIN WHEN HE HAS NOT EVEN GIVEN YOU TIME TO EXPLAIN WHATS UP! I WAS DESPERATE 2 AND A HALF YEARS AGO AND I TRUSTED HIM BUT SINCE THEN HE HAS GOT ME SO SCREWED UP ITS INSANE GOING TO ANOTHER DOCTOR SHE SAYS I AM ON WAY TO MANY MEDS AND SHES HELPING WEEN ME OFF AND GET ME RIGHT AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Medicare fraud
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Find a better doctor

Cattle call for medication, double books, spends no time with patients, insists on seeing each patient every two months instead of the 3 which is standard with medication visits. Cares more about money than those he sees. Charges outrageous fees for such a small amount of time.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

overpriced drug dealer

i cant believe the authorities are letting this guy get away with just writing prescription's and no counseling. I timed most of the patients when I was waiting for over and hour (because I was new) and the average patient only took 2.1/2 min. a visit. they were in his see through office just getting there fix. patients were coming in the door every 3 min which made it very crowded the whole time. after he was done with one patient he would walk really fast, get the next name called and they came out 3 min later. this guy is not there to fix the mind hes there to make money off of addicts

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Drug pusher

I saw dr Assad for 4 years because he wrote me an addictive rx which I needed at the time because I was addicted! He kept me addicted in order to get $165 a month from me. I tried over and over again to get off this medicine with no help from him. I weened myself off of it within the course of a year without him knowing. When I finally quit he tried to put me on another controlled substance and cut down my other medicines. Do not go to this man!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

patient

he is awesome , kind , compassionate, he can easily get to the point ,if you don't like him , you did not get what you wanted . If you need to talk longer than 10 min you must see a therapist,or a psychologist,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Dr. Asad did not know everything as he believes he does in our opinion. He certainly didn't have the slightest clue to the physical/mental harm he was causing in our case. In our opinion Dr. Asad is not a good person and has a really dark heart.

Wait time
56 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

Dr. Assad

been seeing dr assad for 6 years now. i wish that i had never started seeing him. every time there is an issue his solution is to give more drugs. my meetings last 5 min. tops. seems like he is only trying to just get u in and out as fast as possible so he can move on to the next person.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

This man should not be practicing medicine!!

In the U.S., we have a system where patients can't get any medicine without seeing a doctor. That's a system that an unethical doctor can easily abuse, and Dr. Abdollah abuses it.You show up at his office and, after maybe 20-30 minutes, they show you upstairs to see him. He asks you perhaps five very broad, meaningless questions. "Do you sometimes feel suspicious of others?" "Do you sometimes feel unusually energetic?" (Who would say no to either of these??) And then he pulls out his pad and writes you a script.He has no idea who you are or what your issue is. He doesn't spend a minute trying to figure it out. He tries to get you in and out within five minutes or less. He just prescribes a drug apparently at random - and some of these are very hard, dangerous drugs - and bills you $285 for four minutes of his time.This man should be in jail, not practicing medicine. I think he's done a lot of harm to his "patients," if you can even call them that.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2012

Drug pusher

Doles out drugs, all he ask's about are if you hear things and do you think someone is watching you. Then he ask's if you think someone is following you. Give out pans like candy and Psy drugs. Does not do talk therapy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Great doctor

We love dr Assad he has help my mom so much I can't began to tell you.mom looks forword when she has a appointment and she has no insurance for her presciptions and dr Assad has helped in so many ways that no dr has ever.his staff is like talkng to a old friend.I highly recomend dr Assad

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abdollah Assad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Philip Rich

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    40
  • Dr. Robert Shubinski

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, General Practice

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    3.2
    (12)
    31
  • Dr. Timothy Louie

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Reno, NV 0.34 mi

    3.1
    (41)
    21