ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abdollah Nabavi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdollah Nabavi?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdollah Nabavi?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
8.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Office staff was incredibly rude over the phone. Dr. Nabavi spent an average of 15 minutes with me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Dr. Nabavii review

Dr. Nabavi has a great bedside manner and was available by phone during an emergency. I recommend him, however please note that because he's not a psychologist, he can only spend 15 minutes with you -- perhaps more during the first visit. I think that this has to do with the inane insurance company requirements. Dr. Nabavi is very professional and made himself available very quickly. Thank you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

I have been seeing him for many years now, From time to time he has just listened but when I least expect it he has given me some great advice and helped me restore my life back to relative normalcy. He has always been available and understanding during times of crisis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Has saved my life.A caring professional psychiatrist.

Dr. Nabavi has treated me for many years. Once changed psychiatrist because of insurance. Big mistake. Went back to Dr.Nabavi who now treats me at a discounted rate and allows me to make payments when I can. Has been generous with his time, not charging me for time consuming disability insurance forms when that has become necessary. When I have had a relapse he fits me into his schedule,staying late in the day when needed. He is a solo practionioner office setting is very private. Office manager is an RN who is caring and comforting. Would refer family & friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2010

Good medical knowledge, but watch your wallet

Dr. Nabavi is a good doctor in terms of medical knowledge. He has a good understanding of psychiatry, and is friendly. His office staff is always willing to help out. One time, his assistant spent an hour assisting me with time-consuming insurance paperwork.Unfortunately, I cannot recommend Dr. Nabavi because he often seems more concerned with money than his patients. One time, he lengthened our conversations so that they lasted five minutes over the scheduled time, and then charged me double his normal rate because I had "taken" two appointment slots, wasting $70. In another instance, Dr. Nabavi prescribed the wrong drug, even after I had been taking the medication for two years. He prescribed the correct crug, but the wrong medication wasted $50 and caused me to be unable to buy a video game as a result. When I confronted Dr. Nabavi and asked him to credit my account for the error which was entirely his fault, he refused.Dr. Nabavi makes it sound as if $120 is just change that can be thrown away with no consequences. He should take responsibility for his mistakes, and stop trying to fill empty appointment slots by talking about irrelevant topics that he claims are medically necessary. I won't be seeing him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

2.3 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abdollah Nabavi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near State College, PA.

  • Dr. Timothy Derstine

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    State College, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Rasik Lal

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    State College, PA 0.28 mi

    1.1
    (8)
    44
  • Dr. Ellen Johnson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    State College, PA 0.54 mi

    36