Dr. Abdi Abbassi MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like the woman that worked for him she was not nice at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
post op appointment is after global so his office charges you a visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe this is a very poor way to run a practice. Pathology reports should be given to a patient from any procedure without another charge for a visit, I have never had to pay for a post operative visit to obtain pathology results before, I do not care if it is out of global time because they do not have the results under 10 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Recommended Doctor and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this doctor for my 5 year colonoscopy. Very efficient and knowledgeable. Good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding in every way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not get back with patients whatsoever. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Hope and Optimism
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding medical doctor. I feel hopeful and optimistic again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
The Best GI Doctor's Office In Town
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbassi is Best Smelling and Sharp Dressing Gi Doctor I've ever meant lol. I'm under the age limit to be seeing him, but because of a medical issue I was required to visit him. And he made my visits so comfortable until he's the only Man I'll see. His staff if Wonderful too. The nurses make you feel well taken care of. I Love Them All For helping to Save My Life. God Is Real!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Highly recommend Dr. Abbassi
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbassi took excellent care with me while I was hospitalized at St. Vincents Medical Center and the follow up was prompt and efficient. The digestive system tests were much easier than I expected and Dr. Abbassi made me so comfortable with his kind, compassionate bedside manner. I am very impressed with his knowledge and way of explaining my condition to me. I cannot say enough good things about this fine doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
upper gastrointestinal endoscopy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scared and didn't know what to expect and he was wonderful. I didn't feel a thing and when i first heard him walk in the room he immediatly put a smile on my face. The whole procedure went smoothly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a nurse, I tend to be overly critical of physicians and never really like any. However; in Dr. Abbassi's case, I was pleasantly surprised! His bedside manner is probably one of the best I have ever come across. He is kind and compassionate and took the time to really listen to my complaints and symptoms before simply ordering tests. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends and family. Really great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring and kind Dr. I would recomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abdi Abbassi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.