ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abdi Abbassi Is this you?
  • 30
  • 9
  • 6
  • 9
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdi Abbassi?


61 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

I did not like the woman that worked for him she was not nice at all.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

post op appointment is after global so his office charges you a visit

I believe this is a very poor way to run a practice. Pathology reports should be given to a patient from any procedure without another charge for a visit, I have never had to pay for a post operative visit to obtain pathology results before, I do not care if it is out of global time because they do not have the results under 10 days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Recommended Doctor and Staff

Saw this doctor for my 5 year colonoscopy. Very efficient and knowledgeable. Good experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Outstanding in every way

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Disappointed

Does not get back with patients whatsoever. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Hope and Optimism

Outstanding medical doctor. I feel hopeful and optimistic again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

The Best GI Doctor's Office In Town

Dr. Abbassi is Best Smelling and Sharp Dressing Gi Doctor I've ever meant lol. I'm under the age limit to be seeing him, but because of a medical issue I was required to visit him. And he made my visits so comfortable until he's the only Man I'll see. His staff if Wonderful too. The nurses make you feel well taken care of. I Love Them All For helping to Save My Life. God Is Real!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Highly recommend Dr. Abbassi

Dr. Abbassi took excellent care with me while I was hospitalized at St. Vincents Medical Center and the follow up was prompt and efficient. The digestive system tests were much easier than I expected and Dr. Abbassi made me so comfortable with his kind, compassionate bedside manner. I am very impressed with his knowledge and way of explaining my condition to me. I cannot say enough good things about this fine doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

upper gastrointestinal endoscopy

I was scared and didn't know what to expect and he was wonderful. I didn't feel a thing and when i first heard him walk in the room he immediatly put a smile on my face. The whole procedure went smoothly!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

He is a very caring and kind Dr. I would recomend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abdi Abbassi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Bshara Barakat

    Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.05 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Mirna Barakat

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (54)
    26
  • Dr. N Tucker III

    Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40