Dr. Abdon Medina MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Coconut Creek, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Find a more interested doctor, who cares for his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient in 2015. His radiation staff is excellent. I needed He some magic mouthwash and it was a fiasco to get it. His personal assistant has an attitude. I then needed pain medication as the burns around my neck and throat were hurting on a level of at least 8. He said no. I think he is smart, but I think he is also full of himself. He spends time with you because he gets paid for it. However if you try to call him which I did 3 times and never got a response. One of the calls was to do about my mother having stage 4 lung cancer. I wanted his advice but he never called back. If you check this site he was charged with malpractice and had to pay a $250,000 fine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Lack of patience...
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the doctor to be quite inconsistent about the way he handles questions, and since my area of expertise is psychology, I noticed him to get easily irritated when asked about the procedure (radiation). The staff at this office couldn't be nicer. They are really a great asset, I cannot say the same at the professional level of this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most amazing and caring doctor. His soul shines through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medina is a great doctor and very funny! What a team! everyone made my experience seamless. The staff are all very kind and just made me feel at ease. The facility is beautiful looks more like someone's home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Very good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Abdon J. Medina very much. He was very clear answering all my questions about my condition and he was very direct about what he thought it should be done. At the same time he gave me space and time to think. Very professional. I totally recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Terrific doc and great teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have to have cancer there is no one better to have as your MD. He takes all the time needed without watching the clock to explain options and treatments. He is brilliant at teaching you what you are going through and makes sure all questions, anxieties, etc. are discussed and answered. I cannot convey how lucky we were to find him and would recommend him and the whole practice wholeheartedly. And besides, the coffee in the waiting room is terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
First Class
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was always a pleasure to enter this office. The office was organized, very clean and each and every person i was in contact with was friendly, very caring and professional. I found Dr Medina exceptional. He was very very caring and explained everything in great detail. Never rushed me always treated me like I was his only patient every time I was there. My first appt. was at 7:00 am for 5 days and he was there every time to make sure I was taken care of by his staff who I adored. Thank you Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most professional medical doctors in the South Florida area. I have lung cancer and have seen both bad and good. Dr Medina is what every doctor should aspire to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Couldn't possibly ask for better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Median is caring, compassionate, expert in his field and has a bedside (examination table) manner that makes a patient feel as if he / she is a member of Dr. Media's immediate family. Honest, professional and TRULY caring - it just doesn't get any better than Dr. Medina and his ENTIRE staff. I can't image goin g to any other medical professional in Dr. Medina's line(s) of specialty. Thank God we found him.

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
Spending enough time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is so important and I was given all the information I could possibly want and with no feeling of being rushed about it. The doctor took an extraordinary amount of time with me at each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the Doctor to be excellent.He was easy to talk to and has a very caring manner.He also went out of his way to communicate with my other doctors and advise them of my progress.I must also add the entire support staff was very kind and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
What a Compassionate Team!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kudos to the entire staff at 1st Line Oncology.I have never experienced such respect and passion from an entire office staff. Dr. Medina and Dr. Kaplan are so very awesome, and friendly. Dealing with cancer is difficult within it's self, but having an entire medical team to show such compassion and genuine care made the process less stressful. Just EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abdon Medina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coconut Creek, FL.