ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abdul Alawwa Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdul Alawwa?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

My answers are always answered and I feel like my health is Dr. Alawwa main concern. I am never rushed which is concern of mine with most doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

I was discharged the day after a cardiac ablation and never received a visit from the doctor nor did I receive and after care instructions. I was not informed about anything. the nurses at the hospital were really rude, too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 19th, 2013

A Better Life!

In suffering with AFIB for nearly 13 years Dr. Alawwa was the best thing that could have happened to me for a better life. His ablation procedure has given me a "normal rhythm", something I have not known for many years. He is concerned about administering proper medication, and his staff has followed up with me and continues to do so. Yes, I do have to wait longer to see him, but every good thing is worth waiting for in my estimation. I also know others who have been more than satisfied with Dr. Alawwa's professionalism.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

I think he is a great doctor. He allowed by body time to heal after the birth of my child. He is very thorough and he takes time to explain his diagnosis. I would recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Review of Experience w/ Dr. Alawwa-Cardiologist, Flint, MI

I've been a patient of Dr. Alawwa for just over three years. I can say that it doesn't matter if I have an early morning appointment or an afternoon appointment, you can plan on waiting at least one hour to be escorted to a room. From there you will wait another 20-30 minutes to see the doctor. When he does arrive, he typically spends less than 5 minutes w/ you to discuss your health needs/concerns when you finally get the chance to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Procede with extreme caution and much patience

This doctor is supposedly held in high esteem among his peers. I believe he misdiagnosed me, did a procedure without instructing me to see my other doctors first, a procedure which I feel worsened my health. Each time I return for an appointment, I leave with a different diagnosis. He chides me because I dare read reputable sites regarding my issues.His offices overbook. I have never waited less than 3 hours to see this man. His medical intake staff seems poorly trained to me. Signing in and signing out is nice because I feel there are some competent people in this office.Do I trust and recommend this man? No. He may have spent tens of thousands of dollars on his education but I am not at all impressed with him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abdul Alawwa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lapeer, MI.

  • Dr. Robert Cleary Jr

    Dr. Robert Cleary Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Lapeer, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. David Brill

    Dr. David Brill

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lapeer, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Mohamed El-Haddad

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lapeer, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)