Dr. Abdul Barakat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Awesome Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome professional and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen this so called Doctor on two occasions. He's has no clue when it comes to pain management . My experience he's not more than a methadone pusher..If you suffer from pain of any kind this guy is not a true Doctor . He encourages his new patients to use methadone he can't even read MRI films. I feel because I would not use methadone he became rude and the visit came to a close. I drove an hour to see this guy, and on the second visit he said due to my past use of minimal pain killers to treat a spine injury I needed to try methadone. When I mentioned I had used Suboxone in the past it was only then he mentioned he prescribes that as well..yet he had no clue about how it works, stating to me that you can go from suboxone to pain killers and back again,due to the fact I needed surgery. So if you suffer from constant pain this guy is worthless don't waste your time ..concerned former patient ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor and has helped me a lot. I will go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Horrible!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr Barakat because I had a severe headache after the birth of my child. I did not know at the time it was a spinal headache from the epidural. The hospital sent me to this horrible doctor, who treated me as if I was faking the whole thing (probably coached from the hospital to do so since they said the epidural went PERFECTLY). A week after living in pain with the headache, I finally went to another hospital, not where my son was born, and a compassionate doctor helped me and DID acknowledge it was in fact a spinal headache, caused by the epidural. I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy. The hospital experience and my experience with Dr. Barakat made the experience of having my first child not as enjoyable, which is unfortunate. I felt like maybe the hospital and Dr. Barakat thought I was a drug addict seeking pain medication. That is how they made me feel. It was horrible! The wait time was pretty long too....tons of people in the waiting area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Waste of time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't listen. Drove 25 minutes for him to spend 3 minutes with me because I told him the injections he gave me at a prior appointment just made me worse. No help offered. No sympathy. I have had no quality of life for 2 years and he could care less. I had a full list of symptoms he didnt even care to listen to or look at. Told me to go to my primary who tells me to go to a pain management doc. Round and round we go. I rather be dead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Finally some relief !!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had neck/back pain for years. I was at the point where all other treatments gave no relief. I saw their commercial on TV and decided to give it a try as narcotic painkillers are NOT an option for me. WOW!! I was amazed at the results. Dr. Barakat and his staff are all phenomenal. I never have to wait for an appt., and the wait has never been longer than 5 mins. I recommend EVERYONE to OSPM. I have been so impressed that I agreed to appear in their newest TV commercial. IT WORKS !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Dr. Stephen M. Estner, Chiropractor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have personally been to Dr. Barakat for lower back pain. He has sucessfully relieved all symptoms is a short period of time.His staff is fantastic and well trained.As far as my patietnts, I send everyone to this office for pain management of spinal and extremity issues. I have only heard great responses from my patients.As a chiropractor in private practice it as if Dr. Brakat is an extension of my office. He is a class act and a great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
Real relief
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have experience back pain for decades. Been to numerous doctors, physical theropy etc. All we temp fixes and leading down the road to surgery. One doctor finally recommended Dr Barakat. I never knew there were pain mgmt options. After the 2nd series of injections, I felt 10 years younger and mobile. Going on a year now, still feel great, have some days that are a challenge, but I am sooo glad I met Dr. Barakat. He is prompt, professional and caring. His staff is great. I have recommended his office to anyone that will listen. Yes, the injections are a challenge, but the results are worth the temporary discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
What a GREAT DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you ever have dealt with daily pain, then this is the doctor to see. His entire office staff is always pleasant, and you get right in to see the doctor without the lengthy waiting time that you see in other medical practices. Dr. Barakat is always smiling, and he is one smart doctor. He helped me with my pain and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANY PERSON WHO NEEDS RELIEF FROM PAIN. He is the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Finally, someone you can trust
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is always refreshing to be able to find a doctor who is compassionate about his work. For the most part, the medical field has aquired a "cold" attitude when it comes to their patients. Not Dr. Barakat, he always has a smile on his face, he treats you with dignity, he gets right down to business to find the source of your pain, and he doesn't let the pain control you. While I am no fan of needles, Dr. B has always made the experience pain free. He also has the most caring staff I've ever seen in a doctor's office. It is an honor to know him, and he is making a huge contribution to people like me who truly need his help. For thank, I thank you Dr. Barakat for being there for me when other doctors were not!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barakat, I don't have to do injections so that I can have my medications. I have fibromyalgia and I am in real pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His doctor is absolutely great. He is the most compassionate doctor I've ever met. He even goes out of his way to help people who are in serious need. He cares more about his patients than he does about making money. His bed side manner is outstanding. If you deal with pain everyday, then he is the man to see because he has what it takes to help you stop the pain with his knowledge and expertise. I would HIGHLY recommend this doctor to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abdul Barakat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincoln, RI.

Doctor

Dr. Zongjie Wei

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ahmed Atia

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edgardo Rodriguez

34 years experience

5.0 of 5