Dr. Abdul Farzin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Wildomar, CA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Condescending, Uncaring, and Sarcatsic
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I can give this "doctor" and office staff 0 stars I would. Being very experienced with doctors I have to say he is by far the worst we have ever been to. He is very uncaring and just seems to be an unusually unhappy and mean old man. Sadly my fiancé's insurance would only let him go to this "doctor" who spent less than 2 minutes on him during a physical exam that I sat in on, (being his first adult physical my fiancé asked me to be there because he didn't know what questions to ask or what to expect). After he said he was done I asked, "Was that all?" he looked at me angrily then turned to my fiancé and shouted, "What do you want me to do?! Do you want me to bend you over and give you a prostate exam?!" Then after asking him what type of blood tests my fiancé was getting he proceeded to just stare at me and say very loudly, "What are you?! Are you in the medical field?!" He then proceeded to bend down towards me, raise his hand, and list on his fingers what tests would be done while his voice was steadily loud, sarcastic, and almost incoherent from his thick accent. His staff is just as rude. We are both extremely disgusted. Just quit if you all are so unhappy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Awful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Farzin was too lazy to fill out a couple of FMLA forms so I could take unpaid time off of work to care for my Mom who had a stroke and has eyesight problems. THIS DOCTOR SHOULD NOT BE PRACTICING AND IS A DISGRACE TO THE PROFESSION! His office help makes things even worse. Would rate 0 if this site allowed me to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever been to. Can't understand nor speak English and wasted my time. No help. Don't go..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office manager ! Barley see the doctor . Switching doctors .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The WORST! Staff, especially his office manager , Sara, is rude and self loathing. takes forever to get test results and if you dont call to get them, chances are, you'll never know the results, even if the results are positive for something that needs follow up. AVOID this Dr at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Great experience every 3 months
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to my heart condition I see Dr. Farzin every 3 months. Its easy to set up lab tests and appointments. The office staff checks up on me and the Doctor spends lots of time with me. I have not once been disappointed. Any referrals I have needed have been quickly set up and I recommend Dr. Farzin to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unproffetional , rude staff ,not going back there...

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is concerned of monitary espicially medical insurance payment.Staff are rude especially his nurse practitioner.Awful Dr

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
WORST DR I HAVE BEEN TO!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAVE NOT HAD A DECENT CHECK IN 3 YEARS. HAS AN OFFICE PERSON WEIGH ME AND TAKE BLOOD PRESSURE, THATS IT! HE HAS RENEWED MY PERSCRIPTIONS AND TOTALLY SCREWED UP MY THYROID MED. REDUCED IT AND I AM SO TIRED. OFFICE HELP IS MEAN!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really bad experience with this doctor, very hard to communicate with, staff also rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abdul Farzin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wildomar, CA.