Dr. Abdul Itani MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Warrensville Heights, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed a fusion on my lower spine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Stay away if you value your body.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This Dr. is very rude. He is very cut happy! His first option is to cut you open and fuse your soine. Both my mother and I saw him and had the same experience with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do yourself a favor go find another doctor this guy has the personality of a street pimp! many people I have talked to have had the same story about this guy, also when he did not fix my back problem after still having the same pain after surgery he got all pissy with me and said to go find another doctor. so I did. I have heard this story from other people almost word word by word, this guy has no bed side manners what so ever! DON'T SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS GUY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Very Skilled Surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Itani is an old-school, no-nonsense type of doctor. Right away, I had the opinion that he is very knowledgeable and competent. I had a 3 level cervical corpectomy & fusion a few years ago and had absolutely no issues with my care or results. Dr Itani reviewed my MRI results with me and explained things so that I understood what my condition was and what would happen if untreated. I have the same condition in my spine and am going to him in another week to discuss my options; I am VERY confident in him and would not trust ANYONE ELSE with this type of surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Itani on the advice of a surgical resident and was very pleased over the years. He put me back together three (3) times after (3) different and non-related injuries with my spine necessitating surgery. I recuperated each time very well and went back to most every activity including snow skiing and water skiing. I am grateful for what his skill set provided me. I do have some weight lifing restricitions but that does not stop! I would choose him again if I needed surgery (but hopefully, I will never need to see him).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2008
5 level fushion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will not babysit you but is an excellent surgeon. Performed 4 level lumbar fusion in 2002 and I have been relatively pain free since with a few glitches. Would not let anyone else touch me. Just don't expect hand holding.

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abdul Itani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warrensville Heights, OH.