Dr. Abdul Kadir MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Odessa, TX

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-0.8)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 53.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 1/2 to 5 hour wait don't spend more than 5 to 6 minutes with you. Done talk to you very much. Always in a hurry to get you in and out of his office. Don't want to answer your questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Worst neurologist ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst neurologist ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Super long wait 3 1/2. To 5 hours. Dr. Kadir only gave me 10 minutes of is time.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kadir is trying to cram too many people in at one time and not taking care of the people as scheduled at that time . People are having to wait three 1/2 to five hours to see him, and he's only giving them 3 to 10 minutes of his time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Saramillo
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kadir was a very easy going, light spoken doctor. However, when I described my pain and the sensations I was feeling he kept insisting on "trying new medications" that NEVER helped and they aggravated the symptoms even worse. He's listening yet he isn't. It makes no sense as to his logic. He never got my meds right and I discontinued seeing him. Now, a year later with a totally unrelated injury/issue I was faced with the possibility of being referred to him for my CRPS. I don't know if I want to be his guinea pig if he didn't even listen to me the 1st time and so little is known about my disease. He's NOT a horrible DR. I'm not saying that at all, what I'm saying is, he doesn't listen to you and he wants to try all the oldest meds out 1st. For example, if you have numbness is your hands, right away it's lyrica or Cymbalta. That doesn't work for EVERYONE! BUT, because he's the Dr he knows best? Be assertive! A lot of people swear by Dr Kadir that he's heaven sent, and maybe he might be for you too. He just wasn't the Dr for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Ortega
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to this Doctor over 5 yrs. After yesterdays 3 1/2 hour wait maybe it's time to start looking for a new doctor. He saw me about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last time I was in Dr Kadir's office he was very short with me, he spent very little time with me and did not answer any of my questions. I waited over 3 1/2 hours after my schedule pointman to see him the waiting room is still full of people and he seem to be in a hurry to get through with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is very long. The staff is very very rude. Sometimes Dr. Kadir does not spend time with my husband , and then sometimes he spends a lot of time with him so it's hard to tell if he cares or if he doesn't care. The last time me and my husband were at the doctor office, the doctor seem to be in Big hurry to get us out of the office .

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
the wait is too long
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never gotten out of Dr. Kadir's office in less than 3-4 hours. He doesn't start seeing patients until 3pm! After the last appointment, I am looking for a new doctor.

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The way it is very long 4 to 5 hours. The doctor may give you for maybe 5 to 6 minutes of his time. He has never run any test to find out why am in pain all I am is a disposable person to him since I am a workman comp patient so if your Workmen's Comp. patients do not go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You wait Anywhere From 4 to 5 hours. The doctor may give you 2 or 3 minutes of his time. Dr. Kadir has not helped me at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Workman comp
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are a workman comp patient DO NOT go to him. Dr Kadir works for the workman comp insurance company. He does not care about the patient at all. You wait 4 to 5 hrs to see him. He gives you about 3 mins of his time. He will not help you at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
New patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very rude, I had to wait 5 hrs to see the doctor. I saw the Dr. Kadir maybe 3 mins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abdul Kadir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.