Dr. Abdullah Foad MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Clinton, IA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At volleyball physicals Dr. Foad told my daughter she had a slap tear. Therapy was tried (to no avail) and was to see doctor if it didn't help. HOWEVER....... we are not allowed to schedule an appointment, per his staff, because we have an Illinois medical card (even though I said I would pay cash upfront for the appointment). Instead they were so HELPFUL as to give me a phone number to someone who could help us.... who , just like i had previously told them, needs a referral by someone in their circuit which Dr. Foad is NOT. Is it too much to ask to be doctored rather than be a dollar sign? I want an appointment for ONE SIMPLE QUESTION.....is this damaging my daughter more to continue to play volleyball or is it just an irritant when playing?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foad is very personable and put me right at ease. He treated my husband years prior to me and still talked to me like he remembered me. Whether he did or not, that kind of acknowledgement goes way beyond what I look for in a doctor. He is by far the best doctor around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
THE BEST ortho doctor around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foad performed 2 rotator cuff repairs/reconstructions on me, first the right in 2008 for a workcomp injury, the left in 2010 as I had literally pretty-much torn a lot of everything in it including subscap. First surgery was about 1 1/2 hours, my full recovery was at 5 1/2 months and back to fulltime physical work, NO pain, full range of motion. Second surgery took he and his office partner 3 1/2 hours to put me back together, again 5 1/2 months to FULL recovery, minimal pain to start but NONE since, full range of motion. Both were arthroscopic and no complications. Great PT group with Midwest PT. Can't say enough good about the gentleman. Best care anywhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Frozen Foods Manager
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foad is the best Dr. I have ever been to. He has an excellent bed side manor and is very easy to talk to. His skills as a surgeon are second to none. His overall knowledge of orthopedic medicine is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Gave me back a great future
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having another orthopedic surgeon mess up a total knee replacement, Dr Foad, as a special favor, helped me out, and I can now walk up stairs and use my quad muscle again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, great explanation of my knee injury, clean facility, very gifted surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has diagnosed a shoulder problem that my general doctor disregarded as minimal, which turned out not to be so. He took care of that problem and 2 other shoulder tears since. I appreciate him taking time to walk me through what had been wrong with the shoulders and getting me back to strength. I would go see him again if any other orthopedic problems arise. I would defiantly refer anyone with shoulder problems to see him first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Great surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had knee done by Dr. Foad and can't be happier with results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After 20 years of strugling with other doctors and their incorrect diagnosis/surgeries, Dr. Foad was able to diagnose and correct my mom's shoulder injury. She had been in serious pain and discomfort for the entire 20 years. She has had NO pain or any problems since Dr. Foad corrected a tear in her bicep. Local doctors had treated/performed surgeries for rotator problems, one even suggested that the pain was in her mind. My mother is like a new person and no longer even thinks of her shoulder. It has been a miracle and has been amazing having my mother pain free.

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2008
Excellent Orthapedic Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foad had preformed two knee surgeries on me. I have been more than 100% satisfied with him both times. I wouldn't go to anyone else if I ever have trouble with my knee again. He really does understand medicine and takes the time to make sure all of your questions are answered. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abdullah Foad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton, IA.