Dr. AbdulGhaffar Musa MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fulton, NY

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Musa was an excellent doctor with a caring staff. They helped me get through my cancer diagnosis a few years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Bedside Manner severely limited
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Did a pap so hard that I cried out then had the gall to say I had a thin vaginal wall and needed hormones. No symptoms, not worth the risks, pressured me to take the Rx, will NOT go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
HE NEEDS TO BE STRIPPED OF HIS MEDICAL LICENSE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FIRST OF ALL HIS BEDSIDE MANNER LEAVES LITTLE TO BE DESIRED HIS DIAGNOSIS WAS INCORRECT AND YOU CAN NEVER GET ANSWERS FROM HIM I HAVE DEALT WITH HIM ( BAD PREGNANCY) MY SISTER AND COUSIN BOTH WITH OVARIAN CANCER BOTH DECEASED HAD TO DEAL WITH THIS INCOMPETANT FOOL. PLEASE ANYONE WHO READS THIS DO NOT GO TO THIS CLOWN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
He saved my lifr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Musa is a highly skilled diagnostician, surgeon, and a compassionate human being. The medical options at the time of my diagnosis were fully explained. His staff was always ready and able to answer my questions. I felt as though I really mattered. I believe I survived Stage 3 Ovarian Cancer because he treated me with the most avanced and optimal treatment available, and allowed me to be a part of the process, not just a passive victim of cancer. After being a five year survivor, I went back to school and became a nurse. I owe him my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Kind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Musa is very kind and understanding. He explained everything in terms I could understand. Everything went well for me and he said I will be able to have children. I am so thankful to have such a caring Dr. with so much experience. I would say A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a careless doctor. Avoid at all costs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
dont go to him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had surgery to remove an ovary, he was also supposed to perform a tubal ligation, but decided not to because he said i would need it to have children. I had discussed with him during consultation that i can not have children due to medical conditions. I had to have another surgery to tie the tube. he does not have any bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. AbdulGhaffar Musa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fulton, NY.