Dr. Abed Rahman MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Pain Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just me this Dr. Amazing and special. Treated me very well and helped me very well. Love this young doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Diamond doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor, bright, smart and great all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Cancer doc great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met him and his brother treating me for my cancer pain. I am so happy. Off of my meds and am living pain free while fighting cancer. I love both of those young doctors. What a great duo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Michael P
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Nice to see ethics back in a medical doctor.I trust him with my spine and health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
G S H
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doc, smart, ethical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Jessica W.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rahman performed MILD (minimally invasive lumbar decompression) on my father. 15 years of spinal stenosis, no hope in sight until his referral to the best doc ever. Now the pain has completely been eliminated. Dr R has amazing surgical skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Mary Swariloun
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I battled facial pain for 3 years, sent to neurosurgeon, neurologist, then psychiatrist. After seeing Dr Rhaman, he peformed a trigeminal nerve block after correctly identifying i had trigeminal neuralgia. I have been pain free for 5 months and on NO medications. He is a great person and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Mark D
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr Rahman at Northwestern. He placed a spinal pump for my wife who was dying of cancer with severe pain. The compassion and care was beyond what you would expect from a doctor. He even made a home visit to see us. In truth my experience would rate him as the best.God bless you Dr Rahman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abed Rahman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.