The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abida Mallick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abida Mallick?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abida Mallick?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Mallick was my favorite doctor for my children. I didn't like to see the Dr. on call. She was always personable and went the extra mile to make my children and me feel comfortable. She and her staff were always polite and very consistent. I highly recommend her as a pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

I have four children that are patients of Dr. Abida. She is patient with each considering four different personalities. I never have a problem with making an appointment and her nurse is great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Not a good physician

This so called doctor prescribed antibiotics for my 2 y/o for an ear infection that never existed. This was confirmed by the doctor from the emergency room that assessed my son the very next day after a febrile seizure caused by his misdiagnosed high fever. Do not bring your kids to this lady.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Very unprofessional and rude

She may be able to see a patient... but there is so much more to being a pediatrician with that. I came from Dr. Abida Mallick's office with high hopes and complete dissapointment. This woman definitely flies off the handle and has not an ounce of patience or kindness in her. For someone with such bad eople skills it's a wonder why she became a pediatrician and not an anasthesiologist. Shame!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Really good.

This doctor is really good with my 5 month old son. She diagnosed his reflux accurately, she prescribes what she must to nip the problem in the bud. She's caring & gentle. And she directs my husband and I in a way that helps us take GREAT care of our son.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

HORRIBLE SERVICE

This woman is extremely rude just like her staff. Borderline incompetent and she even had the nerve to yell at my child when he was a bit apprehensive to get a flu shot. FOUL WOMAN will never go back!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2009

VERY EXCEPTIONAL

Dr. Mallick is very considerarte, caring, and knowledgable pediatrician!Lauren, my daughter, loves her! :D

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abida Mallick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.

  • Dr. Avi Silber

    Dr. Avi Silber

    Pediatrics

    Newburgh, NY 0.60 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Mukai Jaravaza

    Dr. Mukai Jaravaza

    Pediatrics

    Newburgh, NY 0.60 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    5
  • Dr. Alan Bernstein

    Pediatrics

    Newburgh, NY 0.60 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    38