Dr. Abideen Yekinni MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor &caring & very curtious. Staff is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Patient review for Dr. Yekinni
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yekinni's office staff is personable and professional. Dr. Yekinni is quiet and never interupts while you are explaining the situation. He is not rushing you out of the office to get to the next, caring and concerned for your ENT health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Will not go back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting an appt was easy, and the wait was not too long. However, Dr. Yekinni was condescending and dismissive. He did not resolve the issue and had no meaningful recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yekinni was extremely knowledgeable, competent and professional. He performed a complex sinus surgery and took the time to clearly explain everything involved without dumbing-down the terminology and process. We had been to much fancier offices of ENTs who, sadly, seem to focus their practice on plastic surgery issues. Dr. Yekinni is the real deal and we found him to be personable, extremely knowledgeable, and the best in the business. Don't hesitate to trust your loved ones to his care. We're so glad we did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Tenitis has not ceased since surgery 5 years ago, although Yekinni stated that it would go away righ after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor. He is very caring and recovery is great. Hardly no scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
AWFUL EXPERIENCE
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A previous comment indicated this Dr. will not "patronize", "hold your hand" etc. Actually, this man barely grunts at you -- he's rude and about the furthest thing from "caring" I can think of. I don't need a doctor to be "nice." In fact, I prefer a professional relationship -- even a gruff doctor is fine with me if he knows his stuff. This guy is just hateful. Since he misdiagnosed; performed expensive, invasive, uncomfortable and unnecessary procedures; and botched a simple surgery, it can't be "overlooked" for the sake of a positive outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As I read in another review, Dr. Yekinni goes to the heart of the matter. I will have surgery soon and update.

3.7 of 5
September 18th, 2009
Quality of care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a lifesaver. After other doctors couldn't get the diagnosis right, told me I would just have to endure the pain, thought I was imagining things -- this man got right to the heart of the issue, had surgery, and after twenty years of suffering, I feel like a new person. Very observant, listens to what patient is saying, professional yet has a sense of humor, and is top notch on diagnosis and treatment -- in my case, surgery. Don't expect to have time wasted holding your hand and patronizing you. Won't happen. Do you want great medical care of a person who just yaps to make you feel better but doesn't have the slightest clue what is wrong with you. Yekinni cuts to the chase right away. Very bright guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abideen Yekinni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.