The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abideen Yekinni Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 18
  • 0
  • 5
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abideen Yekinni?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

The Best!

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Best bed-side manners, especially for young ones

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Excellent doctor &caring & very curtious. Staff is very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient review for Dr. Yekinni

Posted on July 10th, 2014

Dr. Yekinni's office staff is personable and professional. Dr. Yekinni is quiet and never interupts while you are explaining the situation. He is not rushing you out of the office to get to the next, caring and concerned for your ENT health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not go back

Posted on February 14th, 2014

Getting an appt was easy, and the wait was not too long. However, Dr. Yekinni was condescending and dismissive. He did not resolve the issue and had no meaningful recommendation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on August 26th, 2013

Dr. Yekinni was extremely knowledgeable, competent and professional. He performed a complex sinus surgery and took the time to clearly explain everything involved without dumbing-down the terminology and process. We had been to much fancier offices of ENTs who, sadly, seem to focus their practice on plastic surgery issues. Dr. Yekinni is the real deal and we found him to be personable, extremely knowledgeable, and the best in the business. Don't hesitate to trust your loved ones to his care. We're so glad we did.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Tenitis has not ceased since surgery 5 years ago, although Yekinni stated that it would go away righ after surgery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2011

Very good Doctor. He is very caring and recovery is great. Hardly no scar.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWFUL EXPERIENCE

Posted on December 12th, 2010

A previous comment indicated this Dr. will not "patronize", "hold your hand" etc. Actually, this man barely grunts at you -- he's rude and about the furthest thing from "caring" I can think of. I don't need a doctor to be "nice." In fact, I prefer a professional relationship -- even a gruff doctor is fine with me if he knows his stuff. This guy is just hateful. Since he misdiagnosed; performed expensive, invasive, uncomfortable and unnecessary procedures; and botched a simple surgery, it can't be "overlooked" for the sake of a positive outcome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional

Posted on September 13th, 2010

As I read in another review, Dr. Yekinni goes to the heart of the matter. I will have surgery soon and update.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quality of care

Posted on September 18th, 2009

He was a lifesaver. After other doctors couldn't get the diagnosis right, told me I would just have to endure the pain, thought I was imagining things -- this man got right to the heart of the issue, had surgery, and after twenty years of suffering, I feel like a new person. Very observant, listens to what patient is saying, professional yet has a sense of humor, and is top notch on diagnosis and treatment -- in my case, surgery. Don't expect to have time wasted holding your hand and patronizing you. Won't happen. Do you want great medical care of a person who just yaps to make you feel better but doesn't have the slightest clue what is wrong with you. Yekinni cuts to the chase right away. Very bright guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abideen Yekinni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.