Dr. Abraham Anderson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Norfolk, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 50.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
SHEESH!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The service is good, but the waiting time in the lobby & examining room is RIDICULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Horrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Abraham did not make me feel comfortable during my paps smear. He was very rude. He made comments like "Do you want my advice or not?" When I made a comment about birth control. He told me my paps smear might be a waste of time because I was bleeding too much and told the nurse I was holding them up from other clients. I would NOT recommend. Plus I waited for 2 hours in the lobby just to be seen by the doctor. I told them I was bleeding excessively in they told me to get undress and wait for the doctor. I waited for the doctor for 30 minutes while I was bleeding. The receptionist was very nice and the nurse assistant was nice too. I am going to find someone else immediately. I also had to tell them to check my urine which should have already been done while I was waiting for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the office wait time sucks, Dr. Anderson is an excellent doctor. I've been with him for 17 years and 2 deliveries. His staff is polite and concerned. Dr. Anderson is very kind hearted and cares about his patients. I will miss him when he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was harsh and wouldn't listen to my concerns or even answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Never Again
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I checked in with no assistance. The doctor was two hours late, I'm assuming he was at the hospital, I waited 2 1/1 hours to see him for a ten minute visit. His receptionist (if you want to call her that) was eating, talking on the phone and telling people how to park their cars, yet she couldn't tell us the Dr. was running late. The office is old, nasty and uninviting. I was a referral, I'll make sure I never get another referral there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Do not come here .
Wait time
60.0 minutes
The worst experience I have ever had . The office is old , it smells , the people at ratchet . I waited 2 and a half hours just to get seen . I will not be back . I would not reccommend this place to anyone EVER .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Bad experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He took a phone call and told the person he was about to do a pelvic exam talked and talk for two minutes while standing in front of my legs while the ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2010
Best Doctor !!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Doctor Anderson was my mothers doctor. He delivered me and my siblings. I am 33 years old. He saw me through my teenage years and also delivered my on ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abraham Anderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.