The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abraham Anderson Is this you?
  • 23
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abraham Anderson?


41 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

SHEESH!!!

The service is good, but the waiting time in the lobby & examining room is RIDICULOUS!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Horrible experience

Doctor Abraham did not make me feel comfortable during my paps smear. He was very rude. He made comments like "Do you want my advice or not?" When I made a comment about birth control. He told me my paps smear might be a waste of time because I was bleeding too much and told the nurse I was holding them up from other clients. I would NOT recommend. Plus I waited for 2 hours in the lobby just to be seen by the doctor. I told them I was bleeding excessively in they told me to get undress and wait for the doctor. I waited for the doctor for 30 minutes while I was bleeding. The receptionist was very nice and the nurse assistant was nice too. I am going to find someone else immediately. I also had to tell them to check my urine which should have already been done while I was waiting for 30 minutes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Although the office wait time sucks, Dr. Anderson is an excellent doctor. I've been with him for 17 years and 2 deliveries. His staff is polite and concerned. Dr. Anderson is very kind hearted and cares about his patients. I will miss him when he retires.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

He was harsh and wouldn't listen to my concerns or even answer my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Never Again

I checked in with no assistance. The doctor was two hours late, I'm assuming he was at the hospital, I waited 2 1/1 hours to see him for a ten minute visit. His receptionist (if you want to call her that) was eating, talking on the phone and telling people how to park their cars, yet she couldn't tell us the Dr. was running late. The office is old, nasty and uninviting. I was a referral, I'll make sure I never get another referral there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Do not come here .

The worst experience I have ever had . The office is old , it smells , the people at ratchet . I waited 2 and a half hours just to get seen . I will not be back . I would not reccommend this place to anyone EVER .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Bad experience

He took a phone call and told the person he was about to do a pelvic exam talked and talk for two minutes while standing in front of my legs while the ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

Best Doctor !!

Doctor Anderson was my mothers doctor. He delivered me and my siblings. I am 33 years old. He saw me through my teenage years and also delivered my on ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abraham Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

  • Dr. Fred Williams

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    22
  • Dr. Randall Falls

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Norfolk, VA 1.43 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. Jessica Colwill

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Norfolk, VA 1.51 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16