Overall Review

3.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 48.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Best Dr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased after my visit today with Dr Freilich. I highly recomend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring & attentive Dr. & staff. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
melanoma
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 1989, my first visit with Dr. Freilich, his biopsy of a disorder in a location I could not see, turned out to be melanoma, in a treatable stage. This was shortly after changing to him from another local doctor who I felt never thoroughly checked my skin. Thanks to Dr. Freilich, I have been melanoma free (and alive) since then, with continued basal cell removal for the past 21 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time is a huge issue...they do not take patients according to appointment...if it was not for my aunt I would have walked out... there are other big fish in the sea....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Unprofessional Doctor Unprofessional Office Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment with Dr. Abraham Frelich, after waiting over an hour to see the doctor I was seen by a female Orthodox Jewish doctor. The doctor also had a girl with her observing the appointment which made me very uncomfortable but felt as if I weren't given a choice. When I went to pay my co-pay I was told they didn't accept credit cards and was directed to an ATM around the corner. When I return with $20 the staff did not have $5 in change and I left with the office owing me several dollars. I recently received a bill for this doctor when he is the one that owes me. I would never consider going back to this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was an rare case in life that a specialist provided me better general medical care as well as superb skin treatment. A visit for "common" rash leads to an early diagnosis of a potentially much more serious illness. Dr. freilich's sharp medical knowledge and insight into disease pathology has made a huge difference in my life. I wish I could have Dr. freilich for all my healthcare needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been using Dr. Freilich for 25 years after being misdiagnosed by another doctor. I've had numerous cases of skin cancer and they've always been properly diagnosed and treated. The reason the office us so crowded is because he's so good. I wouldn't want to go to a doctor with an empty waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Don't go!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
As a first time patient, I waited about 3 weeks to get an appointment with Dr. Freilich which was ok. However, when I got to the office the girl at the front desk was very rude, abrupt and not very helpful. Only after filling out the paperwork was I notified that I would be seeing a PA. If I made an appointment to see a DR why would I agree to see a PA?? Obviously I did not stay, but while I was there I noticed that the waiting room was disgusting and smelled AWEFUL! If you have Medicaid this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Aweful
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
After waiting more than 45 minutes to see the doctor, I asked how much it will cost and the woman behind the counter ATTACKED me, telling me that I don't know what I'm talking about and asking me rude questions. I turned right around and never saw the doctor. They wanted me to see a PA only! And pay the fee for a doctor! The waiting room was packed--and smelly and it was a MEDICAID office. If you can go elsewhere, try to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I may have waiting for about 45 minutes or longer, however, Dr. Freilich is the only doctor who correctly diagnosed my condition. I previously saw 2 other doctors who I also waited for but they did not help me. Thanks to Dr. Freilich!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
HORRIBLE ATTITUDE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my 87 year old mom to see Dr. Freilich. First of all, the woman at the front desk is very loud and obnoxious. secondly, the form that they give you to fill out is ridiculously small. Had I not accomanied my mother, she would have never been able to fill this form out.Ok. My mother was finally called in after waiting in a filthy waiting room for almost two hours. Thinking we would now see the Dr, i helped my mom get on the exam table(which in itself is hard) and after about waiting another half hour, the doctor finally came in. While explaining to him why my mom was there, one of his employees knocked on the door handing him a chart. Now he picks up the phone and begins to discuss another patients diagnosis for about 10 minutes.I can go on and on about how horrible this experience was.DO NOT GO SEE THIS DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freilich was very professional and courteous. The office staff was very accommodating. Very busy office, but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abraham Freilich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Eyal Levit

21 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fitzgeraldo Sanchez

9 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marcia Deitz

35 years experience

5.0 of 5