Dr. Abraham Freilich MD, PC Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very rude and abrasive personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Best Dr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased after my visit today with Dr Freilich. I highly recomend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring & attentive Dr. & staff. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
melanoma
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 1989, my first visit with Dr. Freilich, his biopsy of a disorder in a location I could not see, turned out to be melanoma, in a treatable stage. This was shortly after changing to him from another local doctor who I felt never thoroughly checked my skin. Thanks to Dr. Freilich, I have been melanoma free (and alive) since then, with continued basal cell removal for the past 21 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time is a huge issue...they do not take patients according to appointment...if it was not for my aunt I would have walked out... there are other big fish in the sea....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Unprofessional Doctor Unprofessional Office Staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment with Dr. Abraham Frelich, after waiting over an hour to see the doctor I was seen by a female Orthodox Jewish doctor. The doctor also had a girl with her observing the appointment which made me very uncomfortable but felt as if I weren't given a choice. When I went to pay my co-pay I was told they didn't accept credit cards and was directed to an ATM around the corner. When I return with $20 the staff did not have $5 in change and I left with the office owing me several dollars. I recently received a bill for this doctor when he is the one that owes me. I would never consider going back to this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was an rare case in life that a specialist provided me better general medical care as well as superb skin treatment. A visit for "common" rash leads to an early diagnosis of a potentially much more serious illness. Dr. freilich's sharp medical knowledge and insight into disease pathology has made a huge difference in my life. I wish I could have Dr. freilich for all my healthcare needs.

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been using Dr. Freilich for 25 years after being misdiagnosed by another doctor. I've had numerous cases of skin cancer and they've always been properly diagnosed and treated. The reason the office us so crowded is because he's so good. I wouldn't want to go to a doctor with an empty waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Don't go!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
As a first time patient, I waited about 3 weeks to get an appointment with Dr. Freilich which was ok. However, when I got to the office the girl at the front desk was very rude, abrupt and not very helpful. Only after filling out the paperwork was I notified that I would be seeing a PA. If I made an appointment to see a DR why would I agree to see a PA?? Obviously I did not stay, but while I was there I noticed that the waiting room was disgusting and smelled AWEFUL! If you have Medicaid this is the place for you.

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Aweful
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
After waiting more than 45 minutes to see the doctor, I asked how much it will cost and the woman behind the counter ATTACKED me, telling me that I don't know what I'm talking about and asking me rude questions. I turned right around and never saw the doctor. They wanted me to see a PA only! And pay the fee for a doctor! The waiting room was packed--and smelly and it was a MEDICAID office. If you can go elsewhere, try to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Wonderful Dermatologist
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I may have waiting for about 45 minutes or longer, however, Dr. Freilich is the only doctor who correctly diagnosed my condition. I previously saw 2 other doctors who I also waited for but they did not help me. Thanks to Dr. Freilich!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abraham Freilich, MD, PC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.