ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abraham Freilich Is this you?
  • 19
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abraham Freilich?


36 Ratings with 15 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

very rude and abrasive personality

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Best Dr

I was very pleased after my visit today with Dr Freilich. I highly recomend this Dr.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Caring & attentive Dr. & staff. Highly recommend!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

melanoma

In 1989, my first visit with Dr. Freilich, his biopsy of a disorder in a location I could not see, turned out to be melanoma, in a treatable stage. This was shortly after changing to him from another local doctor who I felt never thoroughly checked my skin. Thanks to Dr. Freilich, I have been melanoma free (and alive) since then, with continued basal cell removal for the past 21 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

wait time is a huge issue...they do not take patients according to appointment...if it was not for my aunt I would have walked out... there are other big fish in the sea....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Unprofessional Doctor Unprofessional Office Staff

I made an appointment with Dr. Abraham Frelich, after waiting over an hour to see the doctor I was seen by a female Orthodox Jewish doctor. The doctor also had a girl with her observing the appointment which made me very uncomfortable but felt as if I weren't given a choice. When I went to pay my co-pay I was told they didn't accept credit cards and was directed to an ATM around the corner. When I return with $20 the staff did not have $5 in change and I left with the office owing me several dollars. I recently received a bill for this doctor when he is the one that owes me. I would never consider going back to this doctor again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

It was an rare case in life that a specialist provided me better general medical care as well as superb skin treatment. A visit for "common" rash leads to an early diagnosis of a potentially much more serious illness. Dr. freilich's sharp medical knowledge and insight into disease pathology has made a huge difference in my life. I wish I could have Dr. freilich for all my healthcare needs.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

I've been using Dr. Freilich for 25 years after being misdiagnosed by another doctor. I've had numerous cases of skin cancer and they've always been properly diagnosed and treated. The reason the office us so crowded is because he's so good. I wouldn't want to go to a doctor with an empty waiting room.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

Don't go!

As a first time patient, I waited about 3 weeks to get an appointment with Dr. Freilich which was ok. However, when I got to the office the girl at the front desk was very rude, abrupt and not very helpful. Only after filling out the paperwork was I notified that I would be seeing a PA. If I made an appointment to see a DR why would I agree to see a PA?? Obviously I did not stay, but while I was there I noticed that the waiting room was disgusting and smelled AWEFUL! If you have Medicaid this is the place for you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Aweful

After waiting more than 45 minutes to see the doctor, I asked how much it will cost and the woman behind the counter ATTACKED me, telling me that I don't know what I'm talking about and asking me rude questions. I turned right around and never saw the doctor. They wanted me to see a PA only! And pay the fee for a doctor! The waiting room was packed--and smelly and it was a MEDICAID office. If you can go elsewhere, try to.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

Wonderful Dermatologist
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

I may have waiting for about 45 minutes or longer, however, Dr. Freilich is the only doctor who correctly diagnosed my condition. I previously saw 2 other doctors who I also waited for but they did not help me. Thanks to Dr. Freilich!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abraham Freilich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (108)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. David Horne

    Dermatology

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    16
  • Dr. Jordan Fabrikant

    Dermatology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.24 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    7