Overall Review

4.3
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 39.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Would not go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is in the room with me for 15 minutes. 5 minutes examining me, and 10 minutes on his computer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Dr Johns is great, his staff not so much.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johns is great, his staff on the other hand don't seem to care; they're polite, but in a distant and disregarding manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife made a appointment. When she got there staff were not friendly at all. Dr. John told her she would get the blood work results that same day and was suppose to setup a appointment with a testing center. We called them the next day. Dr. John never set it up. Good thing this wasn't life-threatening. Such a waste of a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor staff, they take so long to give exams results, I keep calling and calling and they do not have my results ready (it's being a month already and I'm still wainting for my results) so sad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Ms
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was horrible; uninformative; never called back as I was told they would; not understanding of patients needs at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Horrible office staff & long waiting period
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long waits. Office staff is terrible & won't do refills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't care about his patients like he makes people think!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Dr. John saves lives!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John has been the family doctor to me, my extended family and friends for ten years. I always feel he gives me the utmost attention but have been particularly happy with the fact that he was able to reduce my daughters highly addictive medications from fists fulls to a few a day. My daughter is bipolar and almost never listens to a doctor however, she will follow his instruction to a tee. He has saved her life and my husbands life on two different occasions. I can't begin to let you know how thankful I am for Dr. John!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
wonderful doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, caring, and intellectual. The best doctor we have seen in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Excellent doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fortunate to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abraham John, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Deepak Pattanaik

44 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hal Boone

44 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Boone

38 years experience

4.5 of 5