The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abraham Mittelman Is this you?
  • 100
  • 1
  • 8
  • 3
  • 14

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abraham Mittelman?


126 Ratings with 44 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

The Best Medical Provider!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

The office is a bit antiquated and the chemo room is not adequate in terms of comfort for the patients (very tight). The staff seems to have their own set of rules they follow and need further education regarding being more tolerant and compassionate to their patients. Do not recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

He gave me hope when I was in so much pain and afraid. Each time I see him I feel his love and devotion for what he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Lucky to have the best doctor

The best doctor, folks come from hours away to see him. I trust him completely.... great staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Awful! Rude staff, place is not clean, and wait is ridiculous. Front desk people are a real nightmare.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Dr. Mittleman is truly amazing!!!!!!!

Dr. Mittleman is the sweetest and most competent Dr. I have ever met. He provides world class care with an amazing bedside manner. He gave me hope and made battling cancer actually an attainable goal. From the moment I walked in, the staff made me feel welcome and their compassion is what made me get through the most terrible time in my life. The only thing I would say critically is the front desk person seems a little burnt out and rough but it doesn't affect the level of care you get once you are past the front desk. Also make sure to get there as close to 8am as you can because things get busy really fast and if you are later you might have to wait a bit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Dr. Mittelman is a wonderful doctor. He successfully treated my breast cancer and my husband's colon cancer. Not only was the medicine outstanding, his bedside manner is the best of any doctor I have ever known. He spends an extraordinary amount of time with each patient. His staff is uniformly warm and supportive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Very caring Doctor and nursing staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

I have never met a more thorough and compassionate Doctor. I would highly recommend Dr. Mittelman.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

the best doctor!

love love, love, love this doctor.... great bedside manner.... all of the above!!!! every patient loves him, as do their family members!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Bedside Manner like No other !!!

I can not say enough good things about Dr Mittleman. I am a patient and a friend of mine was a patient too. Unfortunately her cancer was extremely aggressive and she passed away BUT before she did Dr M visited her at HOME MORE THAN ONCE . His bedside manner is what you dream of. A great man and physician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

I love this Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abraham Mittelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Purchase, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Yonkers, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Mary Barton

    Dr. Mary Barton

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Purchase, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Robert Goldblatt

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Purchase, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    43