Abraham Mittelman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 114 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

39 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 24.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is a bit antiquated and the chemo room is not adequate in terms of comfort for the patients (very tight). The staff seems to have their own set of rules they follow and need further education regarding being more tolerant and compassionate to their patients. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me hope when I was in so much pain and afraid. Each time I see him I feel his love and devotion for what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Lucky to have the best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor, folks come from hours away to see him. I trust him completely.... great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful! Rude staff, place is not clean, and wait is ridiculous. Front desk people are a real nightmare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Dr. Mittleman is truly amazing!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mittleman is the sweetest and most competent Dr. I have ever met. He provides world class care with an amazing bedside manner. He gave me hope and made battling cancer actually an attainable goal. From the moment I walked in, the staff made me feel welcome and their compassion is what made me get through the most terrible time in my life. The only thing I would say critically is the front desk person seems a little burnt out and rough but it doesn't affect the level of care you get once you are past the front desk. Also make sure to get there as close to 8am as you can because things get busy really fast and if you are later you might have to wait a bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mittelman is a wonderful doctor. He successfully treated my breast cancer and my husband's colon cancer. Not only was the medicine outstanding, his bedside manner is the best of any doctor I have ever known. He spends an extraordinary amount of time with each patient. His staff is uniformly warm and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring Doctor and nursing staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more thorough and compassionate Doctor. I would highly recommend Dr. Mittelman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
the best doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love love, love, love this doctor.... great bedside manner.... all of the above!!!! every patient loves him, as do their family members!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Bedside Manner like No other !!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough good things about Dr Mittleman. I am a patient and a friend of mine was a patient too. Unfortunately her cancer was extremely aggressive and she passed away BUT before she did Dr M visited her at HOME MORE THAN ONCE . His bedside manner is what you dream of. A great man and physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
the most wonderful, patient, compassionate doctor. I trust my life with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No